We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean place to stay!”
Review of Caprice Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caprice Motel
Ranked #58 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A clean place to stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Caprice last weekend for the 60's spring concert. I must say the place is a little dated but it was clean! That's most important to me. It's a great location. Short distance to the boardwalk,beach and convention center. Front desk was polite.Price was right. I would return... And the 60's weekend was a blast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    16
    10
    20
See reviews for
39
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Your basic motel. The room is put together.furniture is old, but the bed was comfy. Was basically clean. It is close to the boardwalk which is nice. The pool was clean and not crowded. This is a good hotel for families as you are close to everything. Restaurants are literally around the corner. Free parking, the parking places are quite tight for Large Vehicles.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nadro2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just got home on sunday from a weeks vacation,and everything was GREAT!,The rooms are clean,the location is great,but most of all the staff was was very,very nice.We will be back in Sept. for another week.We have been going there for years and would not stay anywhere else.,I am a pretty much a clean freak,so I know what I am saying when I say the Caprice Motel is a clean and friendly place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pattimow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are just leaving the Caprice and didn't mind it for a short stay. Got a great deal on booking.com so couldn't pass it up. No place in Wildwood is brand new. All the places are "doo wop" and throwback to the 50's. we stayed for 2 nights with a 7yr old and 3yr old and it served us just fine. Liked the back bedroom. Floors are tile and not the cleanest... So we wore our flips. Bathroom could use updating but it was manageable. Air conditioning was hard to get into the living room area but we put the kids in there and they didn't care! Overall, for a short stay it was good... GREAT location... But for a longer stay we'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolivia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked last minute for one night=$125 on credit card. Upon check-in, they collected $17.50 in tax and $20 key deposit (cash only). Our maid, I believe her name was Dana, was polite and thorough, and when we entered Room 103 at 2:30 (3:00 is check-in), we found everything to be clean and fresh. There were a few maintenance issues, but nothing earth-shattering, IMO. There was no ceiling fan, but the AC was adequate. There was no shade on one lamp in the bedroom and the light switch in the bathroom was on its way out. Staff was friendly. Pool was cleaned daily. Gas grill was almost always available. Excellent location for teenagers in Wildwood... boardwalk block and 2-minute walk to Mack's Pizza :) Average place, average price, adequate quarters for the night.

Room Tip: Book on the second or third floor if you want a view of the boardwalk. Our room was on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkeyeinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First off, any where u go in wildwood is old and not updated. If you want to stay somewhere clean u must stay at the crest. Example the biscayne and travel down a 4 min drive to the boardwalk. You cannot expect the best in any hotel you like, I just can from the caprice and the location is amazing but if you are looking for a 5 star hotel u will not find this anywhere in wildwood. The people at the caprice were friendly and the cleaning lady Dora was fantastic. People, if u want swans on your bed when u come from the beach go to an all inclusive, wildwood in all is a place were if u have good company you will have fun..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toto1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I travel pretty often although I usually stay in major hotel chains I really could not find too much wrong with this motel!! We booked last minute..literally..about 7pm at night. It was cheap & the only complaint was not being able to turn the back brdm tv down which I'm sure if it was a little earlier the guy that checked us in would have helped some how. The rates here are not bad so it seems those complaining think they booked at a Hyatt or something lol. Great location to the board walk & clean!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
#51 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Motel

Property: Caprice Motel
Address: 4200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4619
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Caprice Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Caprice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing