We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not horrible, but pretty gross”
Review of Mango Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Motel
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed October 4, 2005

My friend and I were excited to stay at the Mango for a night during biker week, and the reviews on this site were pretty positive. The owners were very nice each time we contacted them...but they did lose my credit card number, which I gave them to hold our reservation. But once we got in the room, we were pretty horrified, and considered leaving (but did not want to lose any of our money). There were bugs everywhere...mostly in the bathroom, especially in the sink. Everytime we'd set something down anywhere, a few seconds later there would be bugs on it. And there were mysterious brown spots on the sheets. The towels were so stained we considered not showering, but after sleeping in the bug-filled room, we felt a shower would wash away the creepy-crawly feeling. The door had only a handle lock on it; no deadbolt, no second lock. The location is great, though, near the boardwalk and lots of bars and restaurants. We were on the first floor, which could have added to the bug problem. Maybe a second floor room would be better.



  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Queenofbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 99 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, NY
12
Reviewed August 14, 2005

The Mango Motel was a very nice, spacious, and accomodating place. The rooms were very spacious. There is a pool and jacuzzi on premises. There are also gas grills by the pool area. The people and staff are very friendly and the room was kept very clean.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2005

If you are going to Wildwood, New Jersey, there is only one place to stay - the Mango Motel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owners are exceptionally friendly. The beds are comfortable and there is a microwave, refridgerator, and blowdryer there. The prices are reasonable and I understand that there is cooking facilities in some of the rooms. It is about 1 1/2 blocks from the boardwalk, and there are many resturants within a one block distance. though I am not a walker, my car stayed parked during my stay and I walked everywhere. (Not bad for a 73 year old, who is also over weight.) If you are looking for a great place to stay, the Mango Motel is the place.

4  Thank rwkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

The Mango Motel, which just across the street from the Twilight Motel is absolutely awesome. The owners of both motels are friends. My stay at the Mango was phenominal. The rooms are extremely clean and well taken care of. The owners of the Mango are very friendly and actually come out of the office to talk with the patrons.

The Mango has a tropical theme. It also comes with amenties like microwave, refrigerator, cable t.v., telephone and hair dryer. They also offer complimentary coffee and tea in the morning. The best thing that my family loved about the Mango is the pool and jacuzzi. Both were a perfect temperature. The Mango is definitely family oriented and reasonably priced. I can't wait until next season, I am definitely booking early for the seven day stay. Let's go next summer.

Thank you to the Management of the Mango for making my time spent at your motel most enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank suezcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre une chambre à l'étage pour ne pas avoir de dégât d'eau
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jean-François F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_WildWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.2 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Motel

Address: 209 E Spicer Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4726
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $60 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mango is a Resort motel in Wildwood located 1½ blocks to the beach, boardwalk and amusement piers. We offer a large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sun deck, and BBQ area for your summertime enjoyment. Our accommodations are all deluxe motel rooms and efficiencies, microwaves, AC and heat. Our Heated Jacuzzi is Perfect for Melting Away the Daily Routine you left Behind. Refresh yourself in our Heated Pool. Experience the warmth of Wildwood while staying at the Mango Motel. Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mango Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Hotel Wildwood
Mango Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing