We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STILL GREAT!!! 5 STAR SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Motel
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“STILL GREAT!!! 5 STAR SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family is home from another great stay at the Mango. Kathleen the owner THE BEST!! . We checked in and and then I noticed our air conditoner didn't seem to be cooling down the room. I walked over to the office to tell her. Kathleen came over, took apart the air conditioner (I was impressed) and said it was broken and she got us a brand new one right away!!! I don't mean another air conditioner, which would have been fine, I mean a boxed brand new air conditioner. I was impressed even more!!

Kathleen really takes excellent care of the Mango and makes sure she does everything she can to keep her guests happy. Everytime I saw her walking around she had a smile on her face.

Everything was clean and in working order.The door had a lock and a chain. The "extra" parking lot is right across the street, we could see our car from the pool deck, I've parked further away when there was one big parking lot for a motel or restaurant. There is a gas barbque grill near the pool so we were able to save some money by not eating out every meal. My favorite thing about the Mango was the hot tub, Kathleen turned it on for us every day, as soon as we asked.

It's an older motel; if seeing a blue toilet, tub and sink is going to upset you (I loved it, so charming) , then this isn't the place for you. You can probably find a place with a brand new white bathroom for $100+ more a night then what you'd pay at the Mango. If you like a nice, clean, family run place, that's a great value and a great location then the Mango is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachseeker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    8
    10
    23
See reviews for
40
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I can't believe some of the horrific things people are writing about this place. My husband and I just got back from a weekend stay. Everything was clean, the guests were friendly. The Owner Kathleen was charming. She came around a few times a day making sure everything was alright and to your satisfaction. I even saw her put a new air conditioner (and when I say new, I mean still in the box) for a guest. How many places do you know that would go out of there way to do that. I Love this place and highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

It is an older motel, but it is very clean. There is plenty of hot water and good pressure! The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this motel to anybody. It was a great trip! - Dan and Pat from Pottstown, PA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The mango/twilight motel is a perfect,affordable, comfortable place to stay for vacation in Wildwood NJ. The owners are great! They make you feel right at home! Maid service everyday. THis was my 2nd time at the mango and We will be back next year!! Thank you Kathleen and Frank for the wonderful week in wildwood!! See you next season! I will also recommend twilight/Mango Motel to all my friends and family! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLeeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Thanks for the hospitality. When all the otjers are trying to get you for every cent imaginable. Its nice to know theres people out there willing to work with you. Thanks guys wish you the best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillsidepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you have to spend the first hour of your vacation disinfecting the room it can't be a good motel... the carpets amd the furniture seemed to be as old as the motel... the bathroom had original dark blue fixtures in it... they just put a brand new 20 inch tv in there which was far too small for the room. Everything seem to be very dirty and very old... the door only have 1 lock and no top lock on it. So security was an issue also for us. Ownership was very nice and when we ask them to change something in the room they did... but there are about 400 other hotels in wildwood I would recommend you try 1 of the others

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd39sy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We would highly recommend the Mango Motel in Wildwood! We checked in on June 26, 2012 and were going to check out on June 29,2012 but we extended our stay 2 more days and checked out on Sunday July 1, 2012. Frank the owner was great he made us feel like family. Our room was so clean, and the beds were so comfortable! The pool area was clean and they had this patio area with a gas grille that you could sit and have lunch. We also like the fact that it was located a block 1/2 from the boardwalk and right around the corner were so many clubs and places to eat. We cannot wait to go back again! Anyone who does not book a vacation here is missing out on a great time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 but I'm sure all the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#35 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Motel

Property: Mango Motel
Address: 209 E Spicer Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4726
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mango is a Resort motel in Wildwood located 1½ blocks to the beach, boardwalk and amusement piers. We offer a large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sun deck, and BBQ area for your summertime enjoyment. Our accommodations are all deluxe motel rooms and efficiencies, microwaves, AC and heat. Our Heated Jacuzzi is Perfect for Melting Away the Daily Routine you left Behind. Refresh yourself in our Heated Pool. Experience the warmth of Wildwood while staying at the Mango Motel. Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mango Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Hotel Wildwood
Mango Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing