We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The Sea & Sun was a great choice for my family. It is located right on the boardwalk...very convienent. My husband and I stayed with our 17 month old son. Located on the boardwalk, it was so easy to run back up to the room if we forgot something, or needed to take the baby back for a nap. While he was sleeping, it was fun for my husband and I to sit at the windows and "people watch". The room was very clean, and the staff was great. The kitchen area was set up with all of dishes, etc. needed. We are going back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdart91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed there 2 nights, we arrived early on friday and lady let us check in and go into our room which was very nice, clean, and had a oceanview window. Our room also had a small kitchen with a refrigerator, a dishwasher and some utensils. It was right on the boardwalk, close to everything. When we check out the lady let us leave our car till noon (official check out time is 10:00 a.m) even though it was sunday and no more guest were coming.
To go to the boardwalk though you must go outside and go round the corner, it would be easier to have a door conecting the parking lot and the boarwalk. But no big deal.

Also on the first floor of the motel are businesses, right bellow our room a place concerning throwing balls was located. In our first night I could hear something beeping and in the morning I realized that the machines of that place were making the noise. It also wasn't a big deal for us.

The pool was small, but I didn't want to be at the pool but at the beach. On saturday it rained all day luckily we found a mall near Atlantic city and spend the day there.

I would stay there definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stormchaser70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We (family with 6 year old) were going to Wildwood for only one night - the Saturday night during Memorial Day Weekend - and tried pre-booking but many places said they had a 2 or 3-night mininum. So, we decided to take our chances and just get a place when we got to Wildwood. We pulled up to the Riviera and they said they had one room available and another one available at their other motel - the Sea-n-Sun, which is across the street. They showed us both rooms and we decided on the Sea-n-Sun because it was laid out a little better for us. Both rooms were immaculately clean. The staff and service is top-notch - they are very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the safe in room and someone came within minutes to fix the problem. The hotel is centrally located, close to the boardwalk, but quiet. There is a small pool (they said we could also use the larger pool at the Riviera across the street), which we didn't use, but looked clean and inviting. SInce we were there for only one night, we didn't spend that much time in the room - there is a lot to see in Wildwood - but would definitely go back to the Sea-n-Sun.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synapseNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

My mother, sister, and I stayed at the Sea-n-Sun for three nights recently, and we were very pleased with the experience. The motel is less than a block from the boardwalk and beach that is just beyond it. The room is a little dated in its decor, but it was well maintained and kept clean. In fact, the staff was very dilligent in cleaning the room, the grounds, and the pool. We were right by the pool on the first floor, but had absolutely no problems with noise or disruptions. The two front desk people that we met were really nice and helpful, giving us suggestions and tips on where to eat and how to get places. My only complaint was that the room was very humid, almost to the point where the bedspreads felt sort of moist. If we had been staying longer, I might have mentioned it to the staff, and I feel like they would have tried hard to help. This isn't a luxury resort, but the price, location, cleanliness, and staff made the trip quite pleasant and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soygrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

We stayed at this hotel several times last year and were very satisfied each time. We stay in the regular rooms and the efficience and were pleased everytime. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. The only thing that could have been better was the pool opened longer at night.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank missdee741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennslyvania
412
Reviewed February 26, 2006

My family and I stayed at Sea N Sun two times. July 4th weekend 2003 and July 8-11 2005. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and having a microwave and refrig in the room was great. We didn't have to move our car. We walked right out of the motel turned right and we were right at the board walk and the beach. Considering the location and having a poolside room, the motel was quiet. I disagree with the previous review, rules may be different at every motel/hotel if you book a room for a certain number of people then you can't expect to get a room to accomodate more people.
I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

This is absolutely the worse place that we have ever stayed. We checked in on Friday night, woke up saturday morning. Ran into two friends, told the front desk clerk that we would pay the difference while they stayed the one night. He told us that by law that the room could not hold 5 people, due to square footage laws. We had 2 adults and three children. Needless to say, we changed hotels, to find out that there is no such rule/law. We weren't even packed up and they came in and were stripping the beds while we were still in the room. We went across the street and the lady told us that there was no such rule/law and gave us the same room, but charged us for the extra person. The people at the Sea n Sun, not only LIED, but were very rude and insincere.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank kikie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel

Address: 3909 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4717
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the boardwalk and beach block we're just steps away from the convention center and all other island activities. Our rooms are fully modern with in-room safes, microwaves, coffeemakers, and refrigerators. Large Oceanfront units overlooking the boardwalk and beach. Poolside or oceanfront, our accommodations are clean, comfortable, with well appointed furnishings and a friendly competent staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-n-Sun Hotel Wildwood
Sea n Sun Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing