We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We love vacationing in Wildwood. We usually stay in Wildwood Crest; this time we stayed at Sea and Sun. Great place to stay. Very, very clean. Nice location, can walk to boardwalk, restaurants etc. Staff nice and helpful. Highly recommend. Lisa, Pittsburgh Pa.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
97
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were there during Beach Blast weekend along with a majority of our soccer team and can say the last 4 years coming to Wildwood for Beach Blast and staying at a different motel every year this was by far the best. Great staff all around and they really take care of this.motel very clean by far the cleanest of any I have stayed at. Little strict with the rules but to have a place like that they have to just to keep the rift raft out. I had no problems with the rules nor did my family. Only minor complaint and not really complaint was that the beds weren't the most comfortable things in the world but they were beds. And wished the ac got a little colder than it did but I like sleeping with the covers so don't judge by my review. I'm sure everyone will have their pros and cons and those were mine. In all definitely would be back next year. Thanks for the great hospitality Sea and Sun Resort!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldrush81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abingdon md
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Wildwood NJ. Very clean rooms. Spacious rooms. I loved the fridge, the microwave and the coffee pot in our room. Beds were very comfortable. They keep the pool very clean as well as the entire property. The air conditioner cooled the room perfectly. We stayed in a pool side room right next to the boardwalk. We had a wonderful time. I will stay at Sea-N-Sun for my next trip. No kidding this is an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is the best! The staff will accommodate you anyway that they can. Maid service is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Will not go any other place in WIldwood. I've visited many hotel during the convention and mine was the best!

Room Tip: Any room is good. Our group rents out the whole hotel. There is no bad room. Rooms are bigger on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freemidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sea-n-Sun in early June. A great atmosphere, the cleanest and most spacious rooms I have stayed in and one of the friendliest welcomes outside of family I have ever received. Add to that the pool and hot tub - which while a little small were clean, and so very 'right' - no freezing, no scalding, just a nice relaxing set-up.

I know we'll be back for more!

Room Tip: The larger (2 bedroom) self catering poolside apartments are a little more expensive but are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Cobb PA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stumbled upon this gem while walking around last summer looking to see if there were any decent motels still in Wildwood that met my criteria. And I'm embarrassed to say, I never noticed this one before. Granted, I stayed in the pre/early season, but it appears that they don't take anybody's b.s. and run a top notch facility. I'll find out later in the summer when I come back for my week stay. Too many of what were once fine quality motels in Wildwood have gone downhill due to owners/managers just looking to fill rooms with anything that has a pulse in order to pay the bills. Like to party? Blast what some call music (noise)? Yell and scream? This is not your place. Go down the road, there are plenty of places that will take your money. I stayed in the oceanview room overlooking the boardwalk. This motel is probably one of VERY FEW in Wildwood that has rooms where you can see the ocean and sunrise (partially obstructed by the amusement rides). Great view overlooking the boardwalk watching people who don't know you are watching them (and some characters too!). Probably the best equipped efficiency I've ever encountered in a Wildwood motel. The facility and rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thetanvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our Drumline and Color Guard participated in the NJA/TIA 2012 Championships May 3-6 and our parents group have always stayed at the Sea-N-Sun. Reggie was very helpful setting up our room reservations. This was my first time to Wildwood and I was impressed with the quick walk to the boardwalk and the convention center. Everyone who worked at the motel was friendly and cooperative and didn’t hesitate if we had a request. The rooms are clean, spacious and the layout was enjoyed and convenient. No complaints here and we’ll be back next year. Many thanks to everyone at the Sea-N-Sun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diggit314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel

Property: Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Address: 3909 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the boardwalk and beach block we're just steps away from the convention center and all other island activities. Our rooms are fully modern with in-room safes, microwaves, coffeemakers, and refrigerators. Large Oceanfront units overlooking the boardwalk and beach. Poolside or oceanfront, our accommodations are clean, comfortable, with well appointed furnishings and a friendly competent staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-n-Sun Hotel Wildwood
Sea n Sun Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing