We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I'm glad I picked the Nantucket for our getaway in Wildwood. The room we had was clean and the king sized mattress was nice and firm. It was a pleasant 5 minute walk to the convention center. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pampur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We are a very spontaneous bunch. I booked my family a room at the Nantucket Motel at the last minute. Spontaneity can sometimes bite you in the butt. This wasn't the case. The Nantucket Motel really left us pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The pool was a decent size but very clean. The guy at the front desk was very attentive and gave us great recommendations on where to some good food. Overall, we liked the room and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Myself, wife and young son stayed here for a weekend. The room was clean and spacious with tasteful decor. My son enjoyed the pool, which was well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Close to the boardwalk with nice views. We will be coming back. Highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyarltep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife, my one year old baby, mother in law and I spend an awesome weekend in Nantucket Motel in Wildwood NJ. The rooms are very large and have all necessary equipment to make you feel like you are at home. Great view and very good service. I am recommending this motel to anyone who wants to have great time and feel like they are at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had a wonderful vacation in wildwood Nj. First because I had a nice view from my window at the Nantuket hotel. Second because the pool was clean and safe and there is nice staff members who would always help you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent a week here staying in a king size bedroom. Beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. Very helpful hosts with lots of helpful recommendations and information about local events.

I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and a good base for exploring the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank BaltonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I and my two boys stayed here in July of this year for three nights. We had a great stay. Our room was very clean and and smelled fresh. We asked for extra pillow, my husband has a bad back. We had a coffee pot in the room and made fresh coffee every morning. The pool was always kept very clean. We will be going back to the same place next year. This is the first time I've been to Wildwood since I was a child and I'm pleasantly surprised how wonderful it is for families. My family loved their vacation in Wildwood.

Room Tip: We bought tickets to the water park from the front desk and saved $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#21 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4737
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $93 - $1,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing