We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff, only very basic service, and hidden fees!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff, only very basic service, and hidden fees!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The motel is old, the cleaness is ok. Some basic supply such as sampoo is lacking. The bath tub is clogged. The motel is managed by only 2-3 people which is meantime also working on 5 different places.
When I booked the place on HOTEL.com the description mentioned the WIFI is included- but the motel staff told me it is NOT! It will cost $12/day. Also there is a $24 online reservation fee!
After talking to Hotel.com and the motel management, neither party could give me statisfactory answer.
The motel is very convienent, close to all the fun places-- that's why they are not worry about getting the customers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    121
    33
    14
    21
See reviews for
184
68
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

All Wildwood hotels are horribly expensive. We had a tiny room with a king bed. It was very quiet, which says a lot, because it's not a usual feature of Wildwood hotels. They have a no party policy so that helps. It's well-located, right in the center of town, close to the waterpark on the boardwalk. But it's really unbelievable how hard it is to find any decent place to sleep for under $200/night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean and in a GREAT location. All of the Motels in Wildwood are about the same. If you are looking for luxury , then Wildwood is not for you!
Nantucket is very clean, very affordable and is right across the street from the Boardwalk and the Beach. It is walking distance from all of the FUN!!
The only thing I didnt like is that there is only a closet and no dressers to put your clothes in. We had to live out of the suitcase. No big deal for us but some may find that annoying.
Again you are not at the Ritz, you are in Wildwood!.. Clean is the key here!!!
have fun..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brwneyedgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the most horrible experience with them. Despite having a confirmed reservation, Nantucket insisted that they did not have any information about our reservation. They refused to accept their own reservation confirmation!!! The person at the desk was rude and obnoxious to deal with. We were left scrambling around Wildwoods hunting for a place to stay in. Will never stay there again and I would not recommend staying there at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

When we first arrive we were very happy. Then on the last day we discovered cockroaches and the lady at the front desk said we were dirty people and that we brought the cockroaches there. The pots and pans are disgusting as are the bathrooms. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimquiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

When you go to Wildwood you will not find a Marriott or an Holiday Inn. All of the hotels are family owned hotels there is a theme and feeling that they do not want to change. The hotel is very clean. This was newest kitchenette I have ever had, granite counter tops. But the bathroom is the original from 1960? The hotel is in the right place to to the pier, beach and fireworks. The staff is friendly. There is nothing fancy about the hotel and bring a bar of soap. The pool is small and parking for one car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriemabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This well-maintained, well-run, well-situated (half block from boardwalk at Adventure pier) motel was probably built in the 1960s. Its major fault is that it provides 1960 amenities.

It is a two-story structure (actually a few rooms on a third floor) with no elevator.

There is no counter space in the bathroom. You must place your toiletries either on the toilet tank or the sink.

Blankets are not provided. The bed has a sheet, top sheet and bed cover. You can get blankets if you ask at the front desk.

There are no telephones in the rooms. Have a copy of the motel’s phone number with you. If you don’t want to walk to the front desk, use your cell phone to call the motel.

The parking spots are very tight. If a car parks close to the line on the right and another car two spaces away to the right parks closely to the left, it is impossible to get a car between them. If I had to guess, there is one less spot than the number of rooms.

With the list above, obviously there are no safes in the rooms. Wi-fi is available at an extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Property: Nantucket Inn & Suites
Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4737
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing