We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wildwood Vacation. .

Had to stop in to ask what Irish Potatoes are ? Turns out they are a fabulous fresh coconut, cream... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Gerri M
,
Fort Erie, Canada
ALWAYS FRESH AND DELICIOUS

Second visit in 2 days. Always the best fudge! Chocolate mint is a favorite! Employees always... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
G2527APheidis
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
8
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free samples fudge salt water taffy gift wrap irish potatoes peanut butter cream nuts shop shore coupon summer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Had to stop in to ask what Irish Potatoes are ? Turns out they are a fabulous fresh coconut, cream and cinnamon treat. They offered to gift wrap everything we purchased at no cost. A nice touch. I am not a fan of fudge but did purchase peppermint bark and chocolate covered Oreos and of course the Irish potatoes to bring home to family. The darling little lady that served us is an asset, so pleasant.

Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Second visit in 2 days. Always the best fudge! Chocolate mint is a favorite! Employees always friendly and helpful.

Thank G2527APheidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Been coming to Fudge Kitchen for years. I always look forward to the summer so I can hit up the boardwalk, stop by and get a couple pounds of fudge. Vanilla nut and rocky road are my absolute favorite. Make sure you stop by and get a free sample there's always somebody standing outside handing out free samples of fudge.

Thank officialduke369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

It's not a trip to the shore if you don't stop sample some fudge and bring some home!! Yummy!!! Always!!

Thank momoffiveinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

There are several Original Fudge Kitchens along the Jersey shore. They all have a friendly employee out front offering free samples of several fudge types. So try one and then ttreat yourself to the best fudgre at the Jersey Shore. Its always freshly made, in fact there is usually one of their chefs whipping up a batch in their trade mark copper kettles right in the front window. But don't just go their for the fudge, you cn grab a nice box of salt water taffy for yourself and/or a friend. But I like to indulge myself with their dark chocolate almond bark pieces. Usually a pound box works for me. They also have milk chocolate varieties as well as "turtles", chocolate covered pretzels and many other sweet choices. AS their old friend Harry Callas called it, "Simply the Best".

Thank wfdudley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

There were so many different flavors to choose from and they were very happy to let you sample before purchasing. It was delicious and we had to go back for more since we ate all of it before our trip was over!

Thank MrsB725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Convenient location from our hotel.. awesome 3 for 12$ deals on homemade taffy. They give free samples outside.. which just draws you inside

Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

They were very nice staff and not as pushy as some of the others. The only thing the could do differently is to allow yo9u to hold on your purchases until your done shopping instead of them taking it from you and putting it behind the counter

Thank suelane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The fudge kitchen is a great place to go with friendly staff and delicious fudge and candies. I recommend this to everyone

Thank joford319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Best fudge ever! Only wish I had bought more while I was there. So glad they give out free samples otherwise I would not have known it was so good. Enjoyed watching the fudge making process thru the window. so many things to choose from, cases and cases of chocolate!

Thank CatsChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews