We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isle of Palms Motel
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place was absolutely disgusting!! The tile floors were beyond nasty- if you had socks on they were black within minutes and I would not allow my kids to walk barefoot for fear of getting some disease. The bathroom was horrible as well-the water from the faucet trickled out, barely running at all. The water in the shower was so hot it burnt my son's back. The stove did not work and the beds were so hard I was so tempted to go and sleep in my car. The only good thing about this place was the girl at the front desk when we checked in-very friendly. i'm so glad we only stayed one night. Never again at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    14
    18
    49
See reviews for
67
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Only good thing was location. Tile walkways outside , looks great , but a death trap after a rain. Pool area was a free for all , no rules followed or inforced. At one point there was one foot of water in hot tub because the TEN kids in it splashed it all out ,while sign says "no one under 18 ". Will never go back !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel has many issues -

1. The rooms have 'double' beds not 'king' beds as advertised on the site.
2. There were 2 rooms in the suite - Living room and the bedroom. They only have an AC in the living room, which does cool both the rooms coz the suite is not very big, not not uniformly. If its nice in the bedroom, then its freezing in the living room.
3. The floor was not very clean, dont walk around barefoot.
4. There are no no-smoking floors.

Now, I know that Wildwood itself is not a very upscale place, so if you are looking for a resort-type place to go then you dont come here. There were no bugs and there were mainly families vacationing here, pool is nice, gas grills are available, they have a big fridge, microwave and a tiny cooking range, close to the board walk and entertainment parks. So I guess it beats a lot of other motels around this place.

My problem was - We spent nearly 250 a night on a room, which according to me is decent amount of money. This place is really not worth that much money.

(What I heard is if you come here on weekdays it is cheaper)

Room Tip: the pool is on the first floor, if you want a little quieter room, choose one on a different floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jyoti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Am I the only one that finds this motel fine? The only reason I am giving this three stars is because it is very old and outdated. The doors barely shut but they would eventually. It looks like it has never been updated. If you walk barefoot, your feet will turn black but I expected that because it is a beach motel. I did not expect a five star motel. The only thing that looks like has been updated is the refrigerator. Overall, I would recommend this motel if you are not picky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a room with a broken stove the guy came to fix it and it was still not working unless you keep shaking it many times every time you use it and if you are lucky it would work . big Cockroach was a big surprise in the morning coming out from the kitchen sink. The pool and the location was the only thing that I like. After few days i booked in premiere and it was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Insgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This motel was filthy and I would never stay here again. There were tiled floors that I'm not sure were ever cleaned. If you walked on the floor with socks or bare feet they would quickly turn black. The maid service was a joke. Food that was dropped on the floor on the first day of our stay was still there when we left. (It was a fruit loop and I left it to prove the point that they do not clean) Once we were there when the maid came and he stunk so bad of BO that our room smelt horrible when he left. The elevator had a horrible smell as well. The rest of Wildwood was great but this place was a dump.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Me and 8 of my friends were scheduled to stay here for a week after making a reservation 8 months prior. The bookkeeper that was spoken to during the reservation did not ask how many people would be in each of the 2 rooms we booked, but said it cannot be more than 6. We show up, and because of their poor bookkeeping skills, they tried to charge us $600 more than what we were quoted, saying we were quoted the wrong rate. They said we could only put 2 adults and 2 children in a room with 3 double beds AND a pull out couch.... They changed their rates in January, but we were unaware and were not notified. We were already priced and paid our deposit. We ended up fighting with them for our money back, after the personnel repeatedly changed their stories and lied to us, saying their manager quit and therefore could not be reached. The supposed "owner" refused to give his name and yelled very rudely at us. After agreeing to pay us back our full reservation and security deposit ($50 pp), they tried to pay us in a check when we were clearly out of state vacationers.

The rooms are old and filty, and there were many damages to the furniture and walls that we saw from previous guests. The sink had no water pressure and looked at least 50 years old.

Please DO NOT waste your time here. It may be close to the boardwalk, but it is beyond an awful experience. We ended up leaving with our money and stayed at Crestview Inn, which was AWESOME! The "owner", as we were leaving, retorted "Good luck finding a place for the same price we have". Well we did, and it was well worth it.

Good luck to you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
#53 of 76 in Wildwood
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#7 of 76 in Wildwood
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Palms Motel

Property: Isle of Palms Motel
Address: 3200 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4949
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Isle of Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Isle of Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Hotel Wildwood
Isle Of Palms Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing