We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Landmark”
Review of Landmark Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Motel
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
phila
1 review
“Loved the Landmark”
Reviewed April 7, 2008

My family stayed at the landmark on recommendations from a girlfriend. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were helpful. My son brought his playstation along the tv didn't have the upto date hookup. But they did have something available and they hooked the game up for him. Which made him happy. Because we didn't have great weather while there. The parking was great. The price was right for an economical vacation. And you also get discounts on the ride all day long bracelets. An elevator is also accesible. Nice game room. A nice little lounge in the lobby area. This year other family members will be joining us. This is a reasonable and nice motel that i would recommend.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — can not smoke in the rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendophila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I've stayed at the Landmark a few times.....only because of it's closenest to the boardwalk.....the owner Renee is very friendly, this helps a whole lot ......never had a problem with maid service.....I asked my mother to help me along, she did NOT complain about the motel (which was a shocker) :-0 I prefer to stay on the parking lot side, you're able to see the ferris-wheel and the boardwalk ( slight view) I'll admit that it's far from being a 31/2 -4 star motel it surely served the purpose (clean)

  • Liked — friendly owner
  • Disliked — small bathroom, needs to be updated
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2007

The Landmark Motel is a wonderful four story motel about 1 1/2 blocks from the boardwalk, retaurants, and nearby shopping. The rooms are spacious and brightly colored. The desk staff (owners) are great people, who really care about their guests.
The cleaning staff is courteous and does a great job. Parking is ample. I would highly recommend this motel to family, friends, and strangers alike. I give the Landmark 5 stars and will continue to stay here year after year.

  • Liked — price and quality of rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sciencemanNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubba1972
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

The hotel itself is in a great location. The rooms were nice for a motel room, but the bathroom could use some updating. The sign on the motel says the pool was heated, it felt to me that they threw ice in there. Overall when we checked in the motel the woman at the front desk was very nice and receptive, but after that she never even said hello to us again. The only person who even talked to us after check-in was the maid, who was friendly. As for the rest of the staff they need some training in dealing with the public. Maybe the woman at the front desk felt she did not have to worry about her job because her in-laws owned the motel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubba1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

We stayed there last year August 2006 for two nights it was nice and cozy.It was very clean but when we wanted to take a shower at 1am there was no warm water only freezing cold water so that was a big turnoff.I learned to not stay on the first floor by the pool because you will get woken up with a slamming gate when ppl enter the pool area at 9 am.The pool was very clean but not huge.Its very close to all attractions which was wonderful because at any time of the day or night you can go to the boardwalk and be in the middle of it all.It was good but not excellent.People yelling from across the street which a nightclub and strip club are located can be annoying when trying to sleep early to get up early.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — problem with water
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_Goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Québec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2005

We were there from July 24th to the 29th. 2 Families of 4. Place was very clean and the pool area also. The staff were efficient but not a lot of smiles. The only person with a smile was the lady at the front desk.
We had a room with efficiency, and I'm happy we did. The restaurants are very greassy and noisy ! So we took all our meals either in our rooms or next to the pool. Rates were affordable. ( $110/night) And since it was so close to everything, we never took our car out of the parking. I would definitly would go back there if I plan to go to Wildwood again. But remember, this is not a 5 stars. Unless you pay over $200/night. don't expect a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nathaliem4PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calverton NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2005

We have stayed here for the past 3 years and wouldn't think of going to another hotel. It is centrally located. The rooms are clean. The staff are great.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irishgirl815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Motel
Mango Motel
#49 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Canadian Motel
Royal Canadian Motel
#55 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Motel

Property: Landmark Motel
Address: 225 E Schellenger Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6129
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark is centrally located just steps from the clean, beautiful and free Wildwood Beach, Boardwalk, waterparks, restaurants and entertainment. Whether you are looking for an efficiency for the family or a motel room, we can accommodate your needs. Rooms are equipped with Air Conditioning, color TVs, refrigerators, and microwaves. Daily housekeeping service is provided for all of our guests. Free parking - 1 car per unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Wildwood
Landmark Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing