We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint and close to all attractions”
Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daytona Inn
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Daytona Motor Inn is a very nice place to stay with family. The people who runs this hotel are courteous. Our room was ready early, we had a one bedroom suite that enabled our family of 5 to sleep comfortably. There was a full kitchen in which we made breakfast and snacks. The boardwalk was only 2 blocks away. The pool is small but clean. We had a nice time even though it rained the majority of our weekend.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Rosieq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

We found this place to be worth the money for a weekend getaway - convenient, clean and quiet/family-oriented atmosphere. There are 2 small pools which were not big enough to do laps in but nice to cool off in nonetheless. Within walking distance to beach, boardwalk and restaurants which was so convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is our 2nd time to the Daytona and we really were happy with the way everything went yet again! We were so impressed with the way we were taken care of last year that we could not wait to go back again this year. This year the experience was just as good. The room was clean and comfy (we had a one bedroom suite with a kitchen) and the surrounding grounds were maintained very well. All the people who work there can be seen scurrying about attending to the hotel as if it were their own. Everyone there is very friendly and patient with all my questions about where to eat and what fun things we could do this year that we may hve missed last year. The man at the front desk (I want to say Eric?) was very helpful with setting up my computer with the hotels wifi network and he even helped is with a recommendation that we eat at Schellenger's Seafood Restaurant and I have to say that was worth the trip! We were very happy and are very excited to comeback again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanlambert4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Room was fairly clean. Pool and grounds were very well cared for. Guy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Location is 2 blocks from the boardwalk and beach in the heart of Wildwood near lots of bars and restaurants. I little pricey for what you get, but what isn't in Wildwood on a weekend in July?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

After reading all of the reviews I had high expectations for this place. Although I really just booked it for the location, wanting to be close to the beach, it seemed like the place would be really nice. Little did I know how awful the experience would be!

The service was absolutely terrible. Check-in was a nightmare, with a manager who was ornery and difficult to deal with. I understand that we're not a family of four, but that doesn't mean you can completely disrespect us. On top of that the room was cramped, the beds EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE, and the room in general was just dirty. The A/C unit was covered in dust and spewed dust when I turned it on. Overall the experience was just god awful and I couldn't wait to check out!

DO NOT GO TO THE DAYTONA MOTOR INN!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaredSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTONAINN, MANAGEMENT at Daytona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2009

The customers that wrote this review had maybe 13 people in a room for 2 people. A couple checked in and the next thing we know there are a dozen or so others in the room. Apparently they were here for a Spring Break type of weekend. I can only assume this by their ages and actions. We told the 2 registered occupants that all their "guests" must leave and informed them their reservation would be forfeited if these "guests" came back onto the property. Apparently they didn't like that, so they gave us a bad review. Our other reviews speak for themselves. If you are coming to Wildwood for a Spring Break type of place, please look elsewhere. Again, this is a family place and if keeping our property quiet and safe for our other customers means that we get a bad review, then we will take the bad review every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Wildwood is a 2.5 hour little jaunt from our home and we go there many times per year. We always stay at different hotels because we like the experience. Daytona has great service and a great staff. Wanna check in ealry? no problem. Our room was small, smaller than our livng room, BUT, it was very clean, nicely furnished and had great water pressure! I was impressed that when we were walking to the lobby to check out a member of the staff saw us and said "are u checking out?" we said yes and he siad :"ok, give me the key and i will take care of it for you" NICE! That's customer service! this is a traditonal 2 story motel right downtown, so the good thing is you are not going to pay to park to go on the boardwalk at night. We prefer to drive up to North Wildwood and park to go the much shorter beach during the day, but if u dont mind 2 blocks and and a FOREVER sand walk, this is the place. Having stayed at almost every place in Wildwood, I like this place. Unpretenious, clean and right in the heart of it all. Service is great. we called front desk for 2 more pillows...got voice mail, left a message, i went to the bathroom and by the time i got out of the bethrom (2 minutes tops) we had the pillows. Service is everything and this palce has it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProducerVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Perfect for families with young children and couples. We were impressed with the reviews, so we booked a stay at the Daytona. We were extremely happy with our decision. The rooms were immaculate. My wife is super picky, if she says it's clean, it's clean. The front desk was very helpful directing us to restaurants. Since it was off season, not many were open but he suggested Tuckers Pub, which was perfect. All in all, we had a great time and feel that we got a great deal for the money. I would highly suggest the Daytona to anyone who is heading for Wildwood.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachcomber321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $89 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing