We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dolphin Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$93
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$99
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The StarLux Hotel & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
156
63
25
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
63
25
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneracross the streetrite aidnext yearadventure piertwo queen bedsliving roomhotel is in a great locationsmall fridgebbq areaa nice place to staygreat weekendquiet at nightevery summernice sizebeach boardwalkjohn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My family of 5 stayed in the 2BR apartment during the last summer weekend before school started.

Pros:
-2BR apartment very spacious and has full kitchen
-Only 1 block away from boardwalk and beach. I only moved the car once in 5 days.
-Restaurants,bars,rite aid, and neighborhood grocery stores all in walking distance.
-Gas grills available for use
-Plenty of free parking available

Cons:
-Seems overpriced (but same goes for everything in Wildwood)
-Older, basic accomodations
-None others really...compared to what else I saw, this is the best value in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ1906_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Well let me start off by saying that we read the reviews of the Daytona and decided that this place seemed to be the best suited for my family's needs. (Not sure what some picky people are talking about with the room sizes?) We reserved a one bedroom suite that came with a kitchenette, 2 queen beds and a pull out sleeper sofa. The room had a separate bedroom and living room and was very clean. The decor of the room was very cheery and had two tv's in the unit so the kids could watch disney in the living room by themselves.
Another great thing about this hotels is that it has 2 pools so if one is a little crowded (the front pool was!) you can always head over to the other one and we had the back pool to ourselves on one of the days. Also, they have 3 gas grills available near the rear pool with tables with umbrellas set up so you can barbecue!
They have discount waterpark and ride passes available at the front desk also that will save you a few bucks from what they charge on the boardwalk.
The hotel is very well maintained and the whole staff is very attentive and cheerful. They were very easy to deal with and had a lot of helpful suggestions for us for dinner and area attractions. Also, (and this is a biggy) they DO NOT rent to partiers or teenagers unless it is a family so this is a very quiet and family oriented place to bring you little ones.
This hotel is very convenient to the boardwalk, the beach and all the restaurants are nearby as well and we will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

we stayed at the daytona motor inn for 3 nights during the second week of july. while they might have larger units in a building across the street from the motel, the rooms in the motel itself are not much bigger than a walk in closet. there was barely enough room for a bed. i have never stayed in a smaller room in any motel or hotel. the price was reasonable but it's obvious that the price is low because of the small size of the room.
the motel is only 1 block away from the beach, but you have to cross two streets and the block is very long. in addition the beach is extremely wide and you have to walk really far to get to the water.
eventhough it was cheap, the daytona motor inn is not a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice ,clean .close to the boardwalk, the manager eric was very nice and polite like a brother, doesnt feel like a hotel feels more like a pleasent home, all the employees were nice,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I needed a room because my fiancé had business in Wildwood and I took the opportunity to tag along. We needed to find a place to stay on very short notice and this was a reasonably priced option with one queen sized bed. Other perks included great location, within a block it two away from boardwalk and one of the Moreys piers, and the staff were nicer than I expected (younger man). There was also plenty of parking and I got a good discount via AAA. Only downside was the room was on the small side and the door was not very good at blocking outside noise, I could hear kids yelling in the pool area with my door shut. It's also lacking in the shampoo and hair dryer realm. There was the traditional coffee with small coffee maker, mini fridge, TV (no HBO here) and microwave. I would stay here again if I needs a place to sleep on short notice and a tight budget.

Room Tip: Book thru AAA for discounted price and avoid room by the pool if you enjoy silence
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalregnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews