We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”
Review of Grab A Wiener

Grab A Wiener
Ranked #26 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the second season for them. So happy to see that they are doing well! Franco is a nice guy who takes pride in his restaurant!!! Food was great! You can put just about anything you want on a hot dog!!! Definitely a keeper!!! Wish them the best for continued success!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

People were great and so was the food!! Will make sure I go back there!!!! If you want a great hot dog that's where there are and they have all kinds of stuff to put on it-couldn't find a better place and the people there are more then just nice-there are very nice to talk too and very friendly!! Really need to check it out!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tablelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Keep your hands off my fries!!!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I wanted cheese fries so we headed over to Grab a Wiener. We ordered a large bucket of Bacon Cheddar fries,a Hell Hole Hot dog and two cheseburgers. We ordered at the counter and took a seat in the dining area. It was nicely decorated and clean. Franco brought our food to the table. The huge bucket of fries arrived pipping hot and not greasy. Best boardwalk fries were the best ever. My Hell Hole hot dog was a footlong Sabrett again cooked perfectly. The cheeseburgers were real beef on a toasted bun. Overall this is the place for boardwalk food in Wildwood. The largebucket of fries easily feeds a family, the only hard part getting everyone to agree on toppings!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redlafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fries”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

They cut thier fries daily and you can taste it. The prices were not bad and the staff was curtious. they are right on the boardwalk so it is easy to get to try it on your next visit you will like it to

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The fries were delicious! You definitely get enough for your money, and Franco gives great service. So happy I chose to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbackowski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grab A Wiener also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Grab A Wiener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing