We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”

Jumbo's Boardwalk Grille & Eatery
Ranked #67 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jersey Fresh is the flavor at Jumbo’s. Enjoy re-imagined boardwalk classics in a family-friendly atmosphere overlooking Wildwood's award-winning beaches and Morey’s Mariner’s Landing Pier. Jumbo's Boardwalk Grille & Eatery offers full-service dining that features seafood, steaks, gourmet pizza, sandwiches and more. Indulge in succulent shellfish from the raw bar, treat your friends to a basket of Chef Wally's famous Cuban spiced fries or quench your thirst with one of the 11 craft beers on tap. You can also enjoy a selection of wines or sip a Jumbo's signature daiquiri in the indoor or outdoor dining areas. The house made crab & shrimp cakes and fried clam strip po’ boy seafood sandwich are Morey favorites paired with a freshly squeezed orange daiquiri or mojito! Don’t forget to try the Corona-ritas! Executive Chef Wally Jurusz adds new flavors and creative dishes. At Jumbo’s, beer lovers will rejoice over the “100 Mile Beer Flight” featuring a rotation of drafts from breweries within 100 miles of Wildwood. New food items on the Jumbo’s menu include house cooked potato chips with choice of three different seasonings – Sriracha Spiced, Old Bay Spiced and Chef Walter J’s Cuban Spice; a grilled tuna and quinoa wrap; steak frites with truffle parmesan fries; and the Cajun spiced golden tilefish sandwich which was recently featured in The Jersey Shore Cookbook: Fresh Summer Flavors from the Boardwalk and Beyond, published in April. Jumbo's offers a heated outdoor deck area to allow guests a comfortable outdoor dining experience even on chilly evenings. This back deck can also host your private parties, birthday party, retirement party or family get together. Jumbo’s offers a children’s menu and is open every day at 11:00am throughout the summer. Be sure to bring your appetite because they don't call it Jumbo's for nothing!
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been eating at Jumbo's on the boardwalk in Wildwood NJ for many years. The pizza is always consistently good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fjddmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Jersey Shore Food With Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having a chance to return to the Jersey Shore after many years, I had one main goal in mind: hit the Boardwalk for some good old fashioned Jersey beach food. Located at the entrance to one of Morey's Piers, Jumbo's seemed perfect to fit the bill. After buying the kids enough ride tickets to keep them busy for a while, I settled in to fulfill my wish. One of the few places where you can get an alcoholic beverage on the boardwalk, I decided to splurge and get a margarita. I got traditional and my friend got a strawberry one. Very good but a little pricey ($9 each) so beware of that. I HAD to order a piece of pizza of course. The size of the slice was enormous and SO good, typical Jersey style, thin and cheesy. Another standard is the sausage and peppers: a delicious mess and worth every penny. The atmosphere was nice and gave you a little shelter from the noise of the boardwalk if you eat inside. Plenty of choices to choose from and larger tables are available for big families. Server was very friendly and quick to serve. It may be a while until I return to Wildwood, but when I do, Jumbo's will be on my list to revisit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Rated as a Jersey Shore Boardwalk Eatery, not a Restaurant.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Keep this in perspective. Jumbos doesn't pretend to be anything other than a Boardwalk joint-that serves alcohol. When compared to the other typical Boardwalk options of hot dogs, pizza, sausage and peppers, etc. in dated eateries Jumbo's is pretty darn good in both atmosphere and choices. The Lobster/shrimp salad was great. Burgers are good and fish sandwich tasty. If you are celiac or gluten free (which I unfortunately am) you can get fries at Curley's next door and bring them into Jumbos (all owned by Morey's). Jumbos has evolved over the years to now have a bar in the back which is fun. Its a "come as you are" type of place so no need to wear anything other than beach/boardwalk attire. Beware though this is the Jersey Shore where everything will cost a premium and Jumbos is no exception. It's a great atmosphere without the expensive restaurant price though. But the open air dining on the Boardwalk (or even the openness of the dining room itself is great, the food is decent, and we can have a beer (they have hard cider) with our dinner if we should so desire. We make it a point to eat dinner at Jumbos every time we are in Wildwood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyandsueinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Okay service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Food was average. This place brings out food as it comes out of the kitchen, thus a well cooked burger took a lot longer than everything else. One of us got his food after everyone finished.

Helpful?
Thank Nia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Less then average food, kinda pricey!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stopped here for lunch one day on vacation to get a quick bite to eat. Wildwood boardwalk is very strict with alcohol, so if you plan on drinking at Jumbo's you have to sit all the way in the back of restaurant, which isn't to much of a problem, just thought I mention it. When it comes to food and eating out we are not cheap people but you get very little for your money here.The food was average at best. I got a classic BLT on a whole wheat wrap, that came with a bag of chips & a pickle for $9. The wrap came so "empty" it looked like a small taco. Maybe 3 slices of bacon, very little lettuce and seriously one slice of tomato. Oh and the pickle wasn't even on the plate. I expected better for $9. My husband had the fish sandwich for $10 and said it was just "ok" I wouldn't return here any time soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsoleary928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo's Boardwalk Grille & Eatery also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Jumbo's Boardwalk Grille & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing