We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Pasta Pesto Italian Grill
Ranked #22 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
royersofrd
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I decided to try Pasta Pesto after reading an advertisement. We were so happy to go there. A hostess met us at the door and it was only 5 p m and not busy. About 530 the restaurant started to fill with couples and family. Service would have been better if only we could understand the waitress. She may have been Russian and I had to ask her to repeat a few times.

The pizza was delicious. It was 6 slices with pepperoni, sausage, bacon, and meat balls. Just tiny pieces but very good. We shared a veal parm which was excellent and a small salad came with it. There was so much food that we took home the remaining and had for dinner the next nite.

We would highly recommend this restaurant. The prices are fair, décor was beautiful, and very clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaRoyersford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    58
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Bland, Service Ok.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We walked in and were seated right away. No wait, but it was a Thursday night and just about 5:30pm. Waiter came over and took our drink order, drinks were served quickly. Put in our food order and waited an average amount of time to get it. Food was BLAND, my chicken parm needed some spices (I wish I could have added my own). Instead I added salt and prayed for some taste. The ravioli tasted like it hadn't been cooked enough and was also bland. The waiter tried his best to appease us, but we will not be going back. Next year, back to to Little Italy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family dining”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Wait was a bit long..
Food was reasonable. Was delish. Had a pie with a fee AppS. Menu does not have a lot of variety. Service and cleanliness was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow service, noisey , good food but they need to designate 1 person to be a hostess.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Going in I was disappointed.... No hostess but people who have been there knew you needed to put you name on a list ... I thought I was waiting in line. Service was very slow. The only savior was the food was good! If you have the time to spare... Try it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tricia516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Very Good Family Italian restaurant ”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy our dinner in Wildwood, food was very good, decor was cross between rustic Italian and Italian Deli. Family shared a very good piazza for appetizer. I enjoyed the Carbonara for dinner. Dinner comes with a nice salad as well. The servers were also very accommodating. Look forward to making this a family stop.

Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pesto Italian Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pasta Pesto Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing