We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere!”

Pasta Pesto Italian Grill
Ranked #28 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trenton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Place is very nice inside food was okay.service was good. I would go back. I had the baked ziti my hubby had a chicken dish! Will say the sauce is a little too much Cinnamon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesun056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    51
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great good, Great price!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our food and service was outstanding! We were on our way to the boardwalk and saw this place. It looked newer so we gave it a try. It was a good thing we did. The food was great and at a very reasonable price. Between the 7 of us we had chicken parm, chicken Fran, lobster ravioli and other great pasta dishes. A lot of places bump up their prices with very similar food. It was very fair here and we look forward to heading back at our next visit. By the way, their pizzas are delicous, give one of them a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cgall900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful - save your money”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place does not serve authentic "Italian" food - it was "wanna be Italian" food and horrible!! The pasta was hard and was not homemade, the gravy/sauce tasted like cinnamon. The staff were not friendly at all- awful experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ginacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Your Place For Shore in Wildwood”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our party of six visited this newly opened restaurant, one block off the boardwalk in central Wildwood New Jersey. Finding a sophisticated yet casual contemporary bistro style dining experience in this shore town is a tough exercise. However Pasta Pesto fills the bill very nicely. Attractive exterior with a mural on the side street in the downtown area, yet once you enter you will be very pleasantly surprised...spacious, different floor elevations, tables with room between parties, live guitarist, open kitchen. Features wood fired pizza offerings and a classic Italian menu with large portions so be sure to carry out leftovers. Beer and wine available at modest prices. Servers are responsive even though this is the first month of operation. Suggestion is to offer a basket of bread without asking. Booster seats for young kids would be welcome. Overall, a very good place to go in this city of average restaurants. You wont' be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barto, pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food was good- Service needs work”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were a party of 8 without reservations. We were seated promptly. The establishment was so loud, you could not hear the other people at your table talking.
Service was the worst. It was just so slow and inattentive. Two people were served their food and the rest waited another 15 minutes before being served. All food should be served at the same time. The restaurant does not have any runners, which would most likely help the waitresses. While I thought the lasagna was delicious, my husband did not like it. Others at ou table had mixed reviews, some like the food and others did not. The dinner salad was the best salad I have had. It was very fresh.
My opinion overall was the food was tasty and the prices did not break the bank. Needs to work on service though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank disneybonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pesto Italian Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pasta Pesto Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing