We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old time NY Style Pizza”
Review of Mack's Pizza

Mack's Pizza
Ranked #24 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Old time NY Style Pizza”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I miss the store at Glenwood Ave, but the pizza is still as good as it was when it was 39 cents a slice. Cash only and they do deliver. My first stop when I get in town is Rick's crabs, then call Mack's to deliver a large cheese. My first meal at the shore. Summer is here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    32
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

They make the best pizza I ever tasted. The owners could invest a little money in the restaurant but you can't beat the pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorsinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

in our opinion, this is the best pizza on the boardwalk. Our trips to the shore always includes one dinner at macks and several snack slices on our way back to hotel from boardwalk

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarm1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch w/ the family. Good pizza. This place could use an update, nothing fancy, afterall, it's on the B'walk, but, when the place is only taking in cash, why not throw something back into the biz??? Service was quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back in Wildwood, Back at Mack's!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I reviewed another Wildwood Boardwalk Mack's last year. This year I ate at a different one & IT WAS STILL GREAT!!

Mack's pepperoni is to die for. This crust, gooey cheese, thin pepperoni & grease running down my arm...GOTTA LOVE IT!

We stayed at The Royal Court Motel on this last trip & this Mack's was right up the street! Great for my late night pizza fix!

We've tried Jumbo's & Snow White's, but Mack's has the best pizza on The Wildwood Boardwalk!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Mack's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing