We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place for breakfast or lunch.”
Review of Key West Cafe

Key West Cafe
Ranked #5 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local place for breakfast or lunch.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Key West is a great little local secret for those who visit Wildwood. The people who work there are happy and act so friendly toward everyone. The food is very good. The service is wonderful. The prices are so reasonable especially for a resort. One of my favorite places to eat in Wildwood and the coffee is perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    73
    38
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding once again!! ”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I love this place the good is always great I don't have a favorite anymore I love the sweet potato pancakes the Anna bananas too their avacado omelet is amazing as well as the omelet with sausage bacon green peppers and onions I wasn't a fan of the stuffed French toast but it might just be me I never leave hungry and the service is always wonderful it's a mother daughter duo as I've had both wait on me! Best breakfast ever!! Great job again KWC

Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Open Off-Season”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Visited Wildwood early April. Not much open this time of year but thank goodness Key West Cafe was. We had breakfast there Saturday and Sunday of our stay. Omelets were good, as were the homefries. Portions are huge. Daughter had the raisin-cinnamon hotcakes and said they were good. Bowl of fresh fruit was actually quite good. Seemed to be a favorite place of the locals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hokie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new castle, de
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new find in Wildwood...Excellent food and Service!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our first time at Key West Cafe and it will not be our last time! We went for breakfast and everything we had was fresh and so tasty. We will be coming back to try more breakfast foods and lunch too! The service was good and everyone there was so pleasant.... Just what i expect in THE WILDWOODS...my favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDWOOD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always good food, great service, quick. Food arrives hot, brought by a pleasant server.
Glasses and cups are kept filled. No rushing, you can relax and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOBALU13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cafe also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Key West Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing