We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are Currently Closed for the Season. Will re-open Memorial Day Weekend 2017 Restaurant featuring Home Made Ice Cream. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks. Lively family oriented atmosphere with Mini Golf and Game Room with Prize Center.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Where can you go to get a bite to eat, play in the arcade, watch a train roll around the perimeter of the dining room, play a game of miniature golf and top it all off with a huge dish of ice cream. There is nowhere like Duffers. The food is good but the ice cream is absolutely delicious! Remember the clown sundaes from years ago...well this is the place to find them!!!!! Try it out with your family!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    157
    39
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pa.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming here for years and it is consistently great. We usually come for ice cream but their food is wonderful too! The only complaint I have is minor. Their rest room is not in the restaurant. You have to walk through to the rear of the arcade to use the bathroom, which on a busy Saturday night can be a challenge, especially for an older patron.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Service was friendly but a bit slow. As we entered, hostess demanded that we follow our waitress to our seats even though we were standing back for a customer walking with a cane to get by. Food was very good. Ice cream was, as always, delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Best waffle sundays! Ice cream is homemade and delicious! Fun mini golf for the family. Make sure you visit Duffers when you come to the island!

Helpful?
Thank L569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avalon, nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food not so good,but nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food at Duffers is nothing special. The servings are small, sandwiches are stand alone, no chips-fries-or fruit. The prices are high. Ice cream is decent and impressive, but then again your going to pay!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarveyNJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing