We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahhh amazing”
Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Restaurant featuring Home Made Ice Cream. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks. Lively family oriented atmosphere with Mini Golf and Game Room with Prize Center.
boston,massachuttes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ahhh amazing”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

to start french onion soup and fried broccli omg so good i am addicted o there soup and fried brocli the sundeas are 8 bucks and are enourmus and wort it go go go go go go go go

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachsurflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    165
    40
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Old fashioned family restaurant and ice cream parlor, arcade and miniature golfing. The only place that has homemade ice cream; the sundaes are HUGE, a meal in itself. The food is good, portions (and prices) are a bit large, but the atmosphere is nice for kids. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner plus late night snacks. It gets crowded, parking is very difficult, but if you don't go during the busiest times (weekend dinner rush) it's a nice time for a family. The arcade is updated every year with new games. Miniature golf is $5 per person before 5 pm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missmommy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best homemade ice cream”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

best of the best homemade ice cream on the planet - we had a party of 24 on a holiday weekend and I called ahead to warn them - they accomodated us in four large booths together with the best servers - some ordered food other than ice cream and others just the huge sundies with different ice cream flavors and toppings -- all the orders came out exactly as ordered and were scrumptous!! a definite once aweek if the diet allows!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rosied598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dessert!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Love the Classic Ice Cream Sunday. My husband loved the banana peanut butter. They are gigantic! I ordered the classic for myself and my two little boys and still had some to spare. Great place! Food was good too. The train and tight rope clown entertained my little guys while we waited for our food to arrive. My three year old loved the games, I wish mini-golf was opened while we were there, it looked fun too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLucas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hey not bad”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been coming to Duffers for years. We normally only get the Home Made Ice Cream Sundays. I can attest to the Waffle and Ice cream combo. Out of this world. These are homeade waffles not Store bought frozen and they are good. My wife had one of the fudge sundays and she loved it! Great place for our gradkids to run also they have a miniture golf course and an arcade. Several people have told me their food is very good too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing