We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 156 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went out with another couple for dinner over 4th of July week on a recommendation. Food was excellent (Gorgonzola Baked Gnocchi app was especially memorable), service was solid, and atmosphere was great. Drinks while waiting were good. Outdoor bars were a little tight, but the live band was a nice touch on a summer night. A good alternative to the Lobster House for drinks and dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patino16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    110
    38
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice place on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great shore restaurant on a lagoon. Interesting menu and good service. The outdoor bar is right on the water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaplewoodNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the location and the happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went there for the first time over the 4th of july weekend. Sat outside at the bar for happy hour and had a great time. A good drink specials list and if you like seafood, then its even better. Several appetizers on the happy hour, not just raw bar! The place was busy and the staff was hopping but nice. The tuna was good but they say it comes with spinach, but it was very garicky Swiss chard and not my thing. I will definitely go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Came for dinner the sunday before the 4th of july with no reservation and even though the place was packed we still got seated rather quickly (10min wait maybe). staff were all friendly and professional and the food was really good. i started with a half dozen oysters - the set-up was perfect with lemon wedges and ramekins of cocktail sauce, mignonette and horseradish (so i could dress up my cocktail sauce with a bit more oomph). We also shared the baked provolone appetizer - surprisingly good but, as expected, quite salty. we also tried the crab cakes and the jumbo shrimp wrapped in bacon appetizers - both very good. I'm a big fan of bacon (who isn't, right!?) but i found it overwhelmed those nice jumbo shrimp. For dinner we had the scallops santa fe and the seafood a la vodka. Both were very good but beware, the pasta dish is for a big appetite. It might seem pricey at $30 but was an awesome dish full of fresh huge shrimp scallops and lump crab and the sauce was nice and rich, it was just too much for most mortals - so to me, this is a dish for sharing or expect to take half home. I detected a bit of a sherry finish in the cream sauce which i liked but it added to the richness of the dish. Very nice place - some nice views! A bit pricey but the food quality and service are there. Check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeGatorSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First time at this restaurant. The hostess was very young and seemed very confused about seating five of us. Most of the tables were for four and at first she told us we would have to wait for a party of six to finish their meals. This was the middle of the week at around 8:00 and there were plenty of empty tables they could put together. Another woman straightened this out and we were seated quickly. Our waitress was excellent and very knowledgeable about the menu. The appetizers were large portions. We had clams, flatbread mozzarella pizza, Caesar salad, soups. Everything was excellent. Meals were excellent also. We had steak, shrimp, scallops. Everything hot and very tasty. Had a 17 year old finicky eater with us and he was able to order chicken tenders and fries from children's menu. Was a little expensive but a very nice meal. Probably would skip appetizers or share the next time. They have outdoor seating on the bay as well. We sat indoors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing