We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the sunset and listen to some reggae”

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the sunset and listen to some reggae”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I have a summer home in North Wildwood for the past 6 years. We have been going to the Beach Creek during this time. Our favorite part of the restaurant is the outside deck where you can pull you boat right up to the restaurant or sit and watch the sunset while listening to some reggae music. The oysters as well as the other appetizers you can order outside are very good. The salads are huge! They do get crowded on the weekends so you may have a wait. The inside atmosphere is very nice if you care to have a more formal type dinner. The shrimp cocktail consisted large fresh firm shrimp, they way it should be! My only comment is that we ordered the pork dish that had a spinach salad layered on top. The salad was good however the pork at the bottom was fried and greasy. Keep the dish healthy and broil or saute the pork.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    114
    38
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two nights in a row FAB”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

What a fun couple of nights! A bunch of friends spending the weekend in Wildwood, outstanding food and drink, exceptional service...you couldn't ask for more! Colleen, our server was top notch - knew the menu inside and out and made some excellent recommendations. The oysters were so tasty, salmon, sea bass, and scallops very flavorful. Upscale yet casual atmosphere was what we were looking for and this was the perfect place to enjoy a delicious dinner. We loved it so much we decided to do a repeat the next night and just as wonderful an evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
325 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Sun and Water”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beach Creek restaurant is located in a very nice setting. The patio dining is situated on the water and a marina area. It is great to be on the patio just before sunset. The sun disappears as you are dining. The early bird specials are worth it. The restaurant gets crowded quickly. We usually eat at this restaurant when we are in the Wildwoods.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great menu, location, and service”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoyed the early menu which included salad, entree, desert, and coffee before 6 pm. Sat on the covered patio which was pleasant with views of the bay/marina. Server was attentive and friendly, had the seared tuna which was prepared perfectly with sauteed kale which was very good. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njdaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been wanting to try beach creek for sometime, but the wait is always too long. But family goes there all the time and the love it. However I had the steak off of the first seating menu and it was awful! It had a weird color to it for starters. When I cut it to the steak it had a even stranger look. The chef tried to say I just got a fatty cut but that did not look like fat to me. Yuck! My husband had the short ribs and they were average sauce was a little on the burnt side and the polenta tasted like watered down grits. Hopefully they get this worked out. Expensive for average dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing