We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
500 W Hand Av, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-1062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 140 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We go to the Beach Creek several times a year, and never go wrong with the crab cakes & salmon dish. My grown up kids also love the strawberry vinegrette salad dressing. Nice views, usually a wait, but worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WWDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best dinner on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

You can't go wrong with a trip to Beach Creek. With one of the best cooked lobster tails anywhere, the food keeps everyone coming back every weekend. Be sure to try other great dishes, such as the Sea Bass, Seafood ala Vodka, Shrimp Flatbread, and the best French Onion Soup and New England Clam Chowder around. Expect to wait on busy summer nights. But, just enjoy a drink at the outside bar, soak in the sunset, and listen to a live band. Well worth the wa

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathiAndBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very good dinner restaurant. Great service, fine dining, Good drinks, I had the shrimp and pasta dinner and my wife had crab cakes that were excellently done mostly crab meat and with excellent spices. We highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“more than average, less than excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we ate here for the first time. the food was good, not great. the pricing was fair for the taste of the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank steph616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This was the best ever of 3 visits in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The menu is full of choices. Not a big off season special list witch I like because the menu is so full of good choices, it just makes what to eat harder to decide. I have the mediterranean salad. Well I wish I lived closer because I would order it every other day. I had beef twice and fish three times in the week, so I was looking for a Lobster and I choose the 15oz tail. It must have been off a 5lb lobster. well it was perfect the vegetable perfect and the red skins among the best I have ever had. My wife had the soup. my taste was stolen and excellent her tuna was so good she insisted I try it so I did love it and stole a second taste I think she knows because she always smiles. The service was good. We had to stop her for refills because the place was backed but the servers worked as a team and we had no complaints. and as a large group we were all served at the same moment which was unreal. I did not order desert but was given spoon and tried four of them one better than the next. I can't wait to go back next spring and summer. I want to go three times next year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimOLim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing