We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Night”
Review of The Ravioli House

The Ravioli House
Ranked #32 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Ravioli House is the oldest Italian Restaurant in the City of Wildwood, NJ. In the past 43 years not much has changed at Bennett and New Jersey Avenues in Wildwood. The Ravioli House and Pastry Shop is an Italian family restaurant with a complete take-out service. It is still owned and operated by the DeSanctis family. Antonio and Teresa came to Philadelphia from Italy to live with relatives. Every summer their families would travel to Wildwood to stay with Antonio’s aunt, who owned a building where she made homemade pasta. Teresa loved the idea of owning a restaurant, and in 1970 the Ravioli House opened its doors for the first time.The Ravioli House provides a warm and inviting ambiance with beautiful murals of towns and villages in Italy. Customers enjoy authentic Italian cuisine to the soundtrack of soft Italian music. At the Ravioli House, everything is homemade. It is just like eating in your grandmother’s kitchen. Choose from spaghetti, linguini, fettuccini, angel hair, rigatoni, gnocchi, potato gnocchi, and cavatelli. Then select one of 10 sauces to enjoy a pasta feast just the way you like it. Pasta selections don’t stop here. Try the stuffed shells, manicotti, baked ziti, and ravioli, or try “The Trip Around Italy” for a true taste sensation.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pasta Night”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We always make sure to go to the Ravioli House, it's a Good place to eat - what kid doesn't like pasta!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rose n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    68
    54
    23
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Lasagna”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Took the drive from Ocean City to Wildwood to try Ravioli House since hearing about it a few years ago...should have gone sooner! Expected it to be crowded but not bad for a Wednesday night at 7:30 only waited 25 minutes. Tried the lasagna and manicotti. Loved them both. Great sauce and delicious meatballs. Got some sauce to take home too. We will be back next year while on vaca in OC again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbeans522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food, a little pricey”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had dinner at the Ravioli House while vacationing in July. The food was good but a little pricey, especially since salad was not included. I had the chicken parm which was good but nothing special. I will say that the home made pasta was very good. As other diners have pointed out, it was very crowded but the service was ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DZsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, ct
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“just ok”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

this restaurant was very crowded and had to wait outside to be seated. the atmosphere is dated and old and the veal was not good at all - i could not eat it. dd had calamari and pasta which he said was good. they had weird rolls instead of italian bread - not italian to me. i felt very rushed and the place felt cramped would not go back there are better restaurants in wildwood to go to
maybe i am missing something because it was crowded - just not for me

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolwatertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“if you can.... get it to take out”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We always get the frozen ravioli and I make my sauce at the house we rent. I can't see spending $17 on a plate of plain ravioli no matter how good they are. If that's an option for you, I say go for it. Or you can always buy their sauce to go as well, still cheaper. The ravioli are good and huge so a pack of 12 can feed 3-4 people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamachef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ravioli House also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to The Ravioli House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing