We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside West

Surfside West
Ranked #8 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milford, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Food was great macadamia nut French toast was original and very tasty. Service was polite prompt and attentive. Would recommend this old time feel diner to anyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chloe022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    35
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
“Original Dishes at Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We eat at this diner every time we are in town; the prices are great, very affordable for a family, and the food is wonderful. The owner loves to come up with new menu ideas and every year we look forward to his new dishes-the wedgie with the horseradish sauce, eggs, cheese and potato wedges is a family favorite. And every time someone orders the special pancakes, which are made with a local brewery's beer. We've had the pumpkin pancakes, the s'mores pancakes and the lemon ricotta pancakes. My favorite is the hangover, which is the best comfort food ever. Friendly staff tops off the experience, a must for every trip to town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KNO627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Holla for Challah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My first time here...The Challah French Toast is spectacular! Perfectly crispy and just the right amount. Great coffee too! And the service rocks. Highly recommend Surfside West.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited Surfside West for Mother's Day and really enjoyed our breakfast. The crab and artichoke omelette was out of this world. Great service and friendly staff added to our experience. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mcaqush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful breakfast Saturday and Sunday, the absolute best fresh squeezed orange juice, I can see why it is rated #1 on Trip Advisor. Cant wait to go back and try their lunch. Owner and staff were so friendly, owner takes pride of his restaurant, and it shows. Apparently, it is a family business that started in 1963, I believe that is what I read, the original restaurant was moved, and is now a museum near the Convention Center, where the baseball field is.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside West also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Surfside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing