We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get breakfast from here”
Review of Surfside West

Surfside West
Ranked #8 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get breakfast from here”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I read the views to this place before we went here and everyone was right great food. We all had breakfast which was very good. I think we will go back before we leave here to go home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    38
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast of the week!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wish we had found this place sooner! Great little diner, old fashioned feel, owners stop by your table and chat with you, waitress was super nice and food was fresh, yummy home cooking with an upscale twist. I loved my lemon ricotta pancakes and hubby devoured his hangover special: hash browns, creamed chipped beef, cheese, eggs and andouille sausage piled high in a bowl! Coffee was good too! Next year this will be our go-to place. Can't wait, YUM!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just like home...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food and atmosphere here are great. We've been dining here during our WW vacations for quite a few years now. We've never been dissatisfied. The people are friendly, the food is great and we look forward to visiting again next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseygrl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pancakes-gourmet?!!?”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Not a pumpkin lover, but Surfside's pancakes made with "Smuttynose" ale may change my mind! Topped with candied walnuts, side of crispy bacon, decent decaf--a good start to a great day. Hubby's thick French toast topped with fresh blueberries and a side of thick, crisp scrapple was more than he could finish. Clientele an eclectic mix of locals, regulars, and special weekenders--Irish, bikers (polite!), you name it! Especially love the mural painted by owner/hostess Jeanne and table visits by owner/chef Michael.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnygale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Favorite breakfast is Green Eggs and Ham. If you like Pesto you have to try it. Also the Ricotta pancakes. Also love the Omelets and waffles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnandlinda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside West also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Surfside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing