We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Servers, Decent Food”
Review of Hot Spot 4

Hot Spot 4
Ranked #90 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Restaurant details
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Servers, Decent Food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I ate here on Saturday 8/9 with my wife and 1 year old son. The waitstaff were very friendly and went the extra mile in giving my son attention each and every time he would turn around to wave at them. I had the cheese steak sandwich and fries which was very good. The fries were good as well. We also had mozzarella sticks which were good with the marinara sauce. My wife had a slice of cheese pizza which she was not a fan of. We had pizza from 5 different boardwalk vacations during our trip and this pizza was our least favorite.

However, that being said, we would definitely go to this restaurant again and would not let the pizza keep us from recommending this place to others.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrdavis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deptford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the hot spot!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Ate here again family of 4 everyone can have good meal here! It's a don't miss boardwalk slam dunk !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently visited Wildwood for a few days. We ate breakfast here one morning and it was very good. They had a variety of items on the menu and the food was prepared and on our table quickly. The food was very good and the price was just right for a quick breakfast before hitting the beach. Service was good too. Since we were never to this shore before, we even asked for some help finding a good location on the beach and the staff was super helpful and all gave their personal favorite places on the beach to relax.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and great service!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent pizza and great service! Stopped there several times over the weekend. Staff was very nice!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton,CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DON'T!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a cheeseburger from here and I had to spit it out!! It was bad meat and that was a bad experience!!Didnt bother going back to complain because way to many choices other then there to eat on the boardwalk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEREKDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot 4 also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Spot 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing