We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great, location not so much”
Review of Dragon House

Dragon House
Ranked #42 of 162 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food is great, location not so much”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We go here every year and it's consistently good! Got fried dumplings and General Tsao's Chicken, both made fresh. The waiters are always nice, and the service always good. This is a good, consistent experience every year and very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cattdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    37
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“not a fan”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

what can I say: could care less for the location, the cleanliness, the food. The only good thing I can say is they had on-site parking & our server was attentive, as was the host. Sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Gen Tsao”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped by during the beach concert for a quick bite. Service was prompt and the hot and sour was on the table in seconds, hot and delicious. The number 12 included pork fried rice, steamed broccoli, and Gen Tsao chix, served so hot we had to wait . The chicken was lightly breaded and crusty, but not dried out, cooked perfectly. The sauce was extraordinary. As good as I remembered, and overall very good, recomended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“family favorite”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found out about Dragon House by chance one night when we saw the delivery driver pass our hotel. We gave them a shot, and we have gone back every year ever since! Is it the best Chinese you'll ever have? Nah. But it's good, and there aren't that many options out in Wildwood. The staff are very friendly, lovely people and we look forward to seeing them every summer. It's a short walk off the boardwalk at Lincoln and Pacific. I'd suggest coming off the boardwalk because the neighborhood around there can get sketchy further down the line. These guys deliver, and they're out pretty late for your convenience. The prices are pretty good as far as shore prices go. Definitely stop in and see them sometime!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've been here in the past. I ordered a platter for pick up. When ai went to pick it up the total was $17! The same platter in North Jersey is $8. When I got to the hotel, I opened the box and the eggroll was stuffed in the platter! Once I started wating the food I noticed there was a long piece of plastic. It looked like a bristle from a bbq brush cleaner. This place is just not how it used to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keishaxbabiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing