We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese at the Shore!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon House

Dragon House
Ranked #43 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese at the Shore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We frequently go to Dragon House and have never been disappointed. When we are in the mood for some good Chinese, this is where we head. Good prices for what you get.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shorething123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gross and expensive!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

It was rather pricey for Chinese food, so we expected it to taste a little better then typical Chinese. We were wrong! All the food had way too much soy sauce and some of it was burnt. We wouldn't go back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmetz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food would love to eat here every night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were tired. We were just coming back from the beach. None of us were in the mood for anything in particular and it was getting late we went there and the food was delicious all of us enjoyed it. So if you want some good Chinese food come here

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Excellent food and service and very reasonable prices. Huge portions. This is a real find in Wildwood New Jersey.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ross5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Ordered a late dinner for delivery. They were at our room within 30 minutes. Started with the steamed pork dumplings... very good! My husband and I split the General Tso's Shrimp for $17.95.... the shrimp were perfectly cooked and the sauce was delicious! Would definitely get this again. It's a bit of a splurge but for seafood, and the meal itself enough for 2 people, it was worth it. Kids got lo mein and also sweet and sour chicken. Chicken was not dry, as we have had lately by us, and the lo mein was very good also. Food was all very fresh and tasty.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_FoodLover76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing