We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst but far from Good!!!”

Hot Spot (The Original)
Ranked #62 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not the worst but far from Good!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My Son & I tried a slice and people have their own taste, but I wont go back. Although the staff was very nice I just didnt care for the taste of the Pizza. It is better then Sams though!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pr0uddad0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    25
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was good...but not so happy ending.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with my husband & children on the back deck in July. We all enjoyed our food & the view. Our waitress was a young blind girl, very sweet & so nice to my kids. Everything was great...until we payed our bill & was walking away. After we payed bill & started to leave we saw one of the cooks put a chicken parm dinner down on the top of the counter. A seagull swooped down & took a bite out of it!! It was rather funny until the cook (who saw the bird do this) turned & handed the plate to a waitress who served it to a customer!! WOW! Ewwwww! Hope our delicious meal didn't come with a dirty seagulls mouth on it! (Mariners landing hot spot this was, next to the old time photo booth)...btw a worker there witnessed this also & was shocked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very good pizza, and very inexpensive, especially for the boardwalk. Service was fast and staff were very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank editzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast and prices!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate here every morning for our breakfast. They have at least 5 locations along the boardwalk. Cant speak about lunch or dinner but good breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

disliked the prices, but boardwalk is always expensive I guess. Liked...crunchy crusted large slice. Everyone in my family got the toppings they wanted, and they even made a special slice for my daughter!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lodee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot (The Original) also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Spot (The Original)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing