We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply terrific frozen custard!”

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply terrific frozen custard!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I know some folks can't tell the difference between custard and regular soft serve ice cream or frozen yogurt...

It's no big deal, and nothing to get all huffed up about!

However, if you appreciate a good frozen custard, than stopping at any of the Kohl's in the Wildwoods or Cape May Country is an absolute MUST on your to-do list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_Steve_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    46
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Tried some flavored custard this time”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Usually just get vanilla but this year decided to try the banana. It was very good, not "artificial" tasting at all! They have a few different flavors of custard, so I will be curious to try something different next year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank slt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
279 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“I mean, it was okay...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Reading the TA reviews before our trip to Wildwoods, I made sure to stop at the Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard Stand. I paid slightly over $4 for a small. It was okay, but nothing special. Taste like soft serve ice cream, not really worth the price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best frozen custard!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A visit to Kohr Brothers is a must when visiting the shore in NJ, MD, or VA. They have the best frozen custard. I always get a chocolate cone. Don't miss any of their locations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nreigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Been to the board walk at Wildwood for many years and always make Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard one of our stops. Their Ice cream custard is the best! Although a little pricy if you're looking for some really great ice cream this is a great place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing