We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Custard! People were friendly and helpful. Followed the order to the "tee". Prices were great! Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyMcgannvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    42
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gotta have a Kohrs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You HAVE TO get a Kohr's soft serve ice cream cone while on the Boardwalk. The ice cream is tasty. They offer many different flavor combos. I prefer sprinkles (or as some say "jimmies") while my husband prefers chocolate hard shell as a topping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank num1mmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Who, among those that have had ice cream while visiting the boardwalk, have not had Kohr's?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Wildwood boardwalk and beach are fabulous and memorable to anybody that visits on vacation, or was lucky enough to have grown up experiencing them. That said, I can not image visiting the boardwalk for the day, once the weather has turned warm and sunny, without visiting one of the several Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard spots that service as tasty long-term landmarks to just how wonderful some of the more tasty little boardwalk landmarks can be. They have been around for decades and everybody I know has their favorite Kohr Brothers' favorite! Mine is the Orange and Vanilla Creamy combo large cone, which, while certainly more expansive, is huge and still a great value!
While other renowned soft ice cream treat places have gone down hill in recent years, in so far as quality and taste (such as Caravel or Basking Robbins,) Kohr has three of four stops along the legendary Wildwood boardwalk, that all still produce fantastic tasting and cooling Frozen Custard in a myriad of flavors.
Just eat it quickly before it melts!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillLaCurtisStatenIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Have When in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Wildwood every summer since I was an infant and having Khor Bros while on the boardwalk has been a family tradition for as long as I can remember. Now the I share this tradition with my own children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KortneyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never a visit without Kohr's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Must be over 3 Kohr's on the boardwalk and love the different flavors in all of them! One thing to know is you can order a "kiddie" and that is perfect for the little ones and those on a diet:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing