We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“'snack time' on Monday, 09/17/12” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“'snack time' on Monday, 09/17/12”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We wanted some ice cream and we found out....so did many others! Although it was breezy in the afternoon, many people stood in line for ice cream. We scooped up two cones; I had vanilla ice cream while my husband had vanilla and orange sherbert. Quite the treat!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nyu314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    44
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Always have to stop for frozen custard at Kohr Brothers when we visit Wildwood. I love the peanut butter/chocolate twist cone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pwills528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love love love the soft serve vanilla Plain and Simple but always delicious!!!!! Could eat this everyday. Staff is always polite and locations are all very clean and well managed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kohr Bros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good frozen custard. Very good locations along the boardwalk. Almost a nightly routine after a night out. Melts fast on hot days/nights.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

For our family, we can't come down to Wildwood without going to Kohr Brothers. I think the prices are reasonable and there is nothing like it. Unfortunately, I think I had one every day!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing