We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cattle 'n Clover

Cattle 'n Clover
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Spicer Ave.
Description: Cattle 'n Clover, the steakhouse with an Irish Soul has Irish eyes shining at a copious variety of spirits paired with Guinness Book World Record Famous Sheppard's pie, custom blended burgers and hand cut steaks. After your meal, sit back and enjoy a perfect view of our flat screen T.V's from any seat in the house, shoot pool, or play shuffle board! Multiple private dining room's are perfect for an intimate dinner party or an excuse to escape the Irish craic and opt for a more serene experience in our own little piece of the Emerald Aisle. Our Famous Wings are on Special Wednesdays so be sure to check us out!
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I wish there was one near where I live in High Bridge NJ. 8 of us ate there this past week and everyone really enjoyed the meal. Wing special is terrific!!! the atmosphere is inviting....Owner friendly and so was the staff,,,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    129
    49
    26
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The restaurant is nice inside and all the wait staff wear kilts, which is interesting. We went for a early dinner so it was almost empty. The food was good and the appetizers were meal sized for us. It was a nice place try for a quiet meal and different type of food. We all tried something different and everyone was happy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2trvlpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Giving Pacific Avenue second life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

My friends and I go to Cattle almost every weekend because they have awesome drink specials and an incredible atmosphere. Ask about the Big *** Beer and you won't be sorry!

I don't eat fried food, but their mozzarella sticks look completely out of this world. My friends all loved them. My buffalo chicken meatball sub was an interesting twist on Italian food with just enough heat to remind me that I'm also part Irish.

Service can be a bit slow on busy Saturdays, but that's to be expected in any restaurant. When servers get to your table, they make sure you have plenty of everything you need.

The live music is great and the garage door to the street ties the fun into the entire block. Their outdoor patio is very comfortable on nights when it's not very hot out.

Cattle is within walking distance of half of the island so nobody ever has to worry about getting a ride home. Go ahead, try to get a place that's out of walking distance!

Good food, an awesome owner, great drink specials, a perfect location, live music, dollar billiards and free shuffleboard?!

Can't ask for more than that. Keep it going John!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Family of 8 was very satisfied with all of their meals including a 4 yr old. Personally, I had a shepard's pie which was outstanding. We will definitely come back here next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stopped in with our teens for a late dinner. We had the fresh spinach dip which was amazing! It was gone so fast we ordered another. The drinks were great too. The pineapple infused vodka is out of this world and lots of great local beers to choose from. Fresh squeezed grapefruit drink was unforgettable! For dinner we had the salmon, a huge serving and really fresh. The hanger steak, very tasty. The cheeseburger was really good and the short rib Mac n cheese. The night was really fun for our teens when the band started. Neat for them to be in such a happening atmosphere at dinner. Loved how the big doors opened up to make it open air. Felt like we were in The FL Keys. We would definitely go back next time we are in town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KPOC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle 'n Clover also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Cattle 'n Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing