We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Irish experience”

Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Spicer Ave.
Description: Cattle 'n Clover, the steakhouse with an Irish Soul has Irish eyes shining at a copious variety of spirits paired with Guinness Book World Record Famous Sheppard's pie, custom blended burgers and hand cut steaks. After your meal, sit back and enjoy a perfect view of our flat screen T.V's from any seat in the house, shoot pool, or play shuffle board! Multiple private dining room's are perfect for an intimate dinner party or an excuse to escape the Irish craic and opt for a more serene experience in our own little piece of the Emerald Aisle. Our Famous Wings are on Special Wednesdays so be sure to check us out!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Irish experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Came down from the New England area. Found this place on a whim! Crab cakes as an appetizer were wicked good, honestly some of the best I've ever had. Chef came out himself and asked how our steaks came out. Meat was cooked perfectly and very tender. Steak run and sauce were out of this world. Steak fries were nicely cut. Fantastic selection of brews, got myself a pumpkin head! Will definitely be back here if I'm in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcoughli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    134
    54
    26
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience Irish Weekend”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had to shorten my original review was too long - this is a great place to hang with friends & family, even the younger ones turning minutes into hours of fun without a single complaint from any of the kids or grownups. Thank you to the owners for the good food (I should say very good), drinks and games. Oh, and the many interesting whiskey concoctions. We will be back. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of most seafood”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went specifically for the salmon. Alas, they were out of it and all seafood.
The hanger steak was a very good second choice. Well-prepared to the perfect doneness and very tender and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baltimorecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looks Can Be Deceiving”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We dined here early on a Friday evening expecting an Irish atmosphere. We didn't get much of that. There was live music, the guitarist was very good, but no Irish/Celtic music. They were out of the beer I ordered, even though there were posters advertising this brand on the wall. The entree my wife ordered was not available unless we wanted to wait another hour for it. My sense was that this place didn't have their act together.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great new find”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been going to WW for years and came across the Cattle n' Clover this past August. They were extremely accomadating to our 16 person party. Found was outstanding, waitress was great, very clean and comfortable. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing