We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Irish bar”

Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Spicer Ave.
Description: Cattle 'n Clover, the steakhouse with an Irish Soul has Irish eyes shining at a copious variety of spirits paired with Guinness Book World Record Famous Sheppard's pie, custom blended burgers and hand cut steaks. After your meal, sit back and enjoy a perfect view of our flat screen T.V's from any seat in the house, shoot pool, or play shuffle board! Multiple private dining room's are perfect for an intimate dinner party or an excuse to escape the Irish craic and opt for a more serene experience in our own little piece of the Emerald Aisle. Our Famous Wings are on Special Wednesdays so be sure to check us out!
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale Irish bar”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I visited the Cattle 'n Clover for the first time on 9/30/12 and enjoyed everything. We were greeted promptly and courteously by the staff. The bartender, Francis, was very attentive and had a very amiable personality. We had the following: Corned beef and cabbage spring rolls - excellent; Potato skins (actually made with steak fries) - excellent; and Stuffed burger - excellent. Definitely glad we decided to try it and we will be back the next time we are in Wildwood. Slainte!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Razorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    134
    54
    26
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by on Saturday night,during Irish weekend.Nice Irish pub feel,the bartender was wearing a kilt.Great selection of Irish Brews on tap.Food is also top notch,I had the Corned beef and cabbage spring rolls,amazing is all I can say. My friend had the Mozzarella sticks they were great too.Bartender Francis took good care of use, being attentive but not intrusive.Live music was on point.
Just about everyone got up and danced to the "Animal House" band.If your visiting wildwood make sure you stop by and ask for Francis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightnurse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansdale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Irish Weekend”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The restaurant was great. It was set up well, the staff was fantastic. The owner/manager spoke to just about everyone there. The seafood was done to perfection but the drawing card for this time (and anytime after this) was the steak.
We have not been served quality meat like this since we were in Kansas City and Omaha Neb. Cooked perfectly, tender, flavorful and the prices were comparable to the places not half as good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WILL NOT BE BACK.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I went there for dinner 9-22-12. It smells so good from the outside but the taste was not even close. They were out of everything we wanted. THEY CAN'T EVEN BLACKEN A PIECE OF PRIME RIB. The meatloaf is terrible. Would not recommend anything.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible service, sub par food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had 6 different people come to our table for "service." Didn't see our original server except for order & check. Never had drinks filled without asking, food order was wrong & not redone when sent back; just stuff taken off of food, allowed to set & get cold, & then brought back out. No need to bother with trying to get it warmed up... Other food at the table was just "ok." We travel to Wildwood every year & usually stay pretty loyal to good places...this place will NOT go on that list.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjtoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing