We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY! LYE TO GET YOU THERE!”
Review of Sea Foam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Foam Motel
Ranked #63 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY! LYE TO GET YOU THERE!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was promised 2 bedrooms both wheel chair accessible on the 1st floor that sleep total 11 people. When we got there they tried to give us 2 2 bedroom rooms on the second floor both with 2 full beds. I explained I needed a wheel chair accessible room. The clerk told me to carry woman up the steps. I explained I could not. SO they gave me 1 room on the 1 st floor which the wheel chair could not fit thru the door let alone to the bathroom and it had 1 full bed for 4 people. I tried calling the owner repeatedly with no answer. I called the company I booked thru and was on hold with them for over a hour and a half. The clerk told me to give him the keys back and left us stranded at 1 am with no where go.
I would not go there. I now am fighting to get my money back.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
It is very saddening to hear about your experience during your recent visit. We apologize for the unlikely behavior of our staff and the inconvenience of not getting the room that you needed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right should you decide to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    12
    7
    72
See reviews for
57
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and have been staying at the Seafoam Motel for the last 10 years or so. The motel is great. The rooms are very clean and spacious. There is a Rite Aid across the street that you can purchase almost anything you need. There are restaurants all along Atlantic Avenue and Pacific Avenue within walking distance.. The boardwalk is one and one half blocks from the motel. We park our car and do not take it out until we leave. We usually stay about 4 days. The owner is a very nice person and very helpful. We definitely recommend this motel.
Mike and Donna (Diana)

Room Tip: We highly recommend this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for being a loyal customer for the past 10 years. Your positive feedback is truly inspiring and encourages us to continuously seek our customer’s satisfaction. Rest assured that we will continuously strive to ensure that our future guests will have the same pleasant experience like yours. Mike and Donna, we value your business and we are certainly looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I and my brother and his wife and friends spent 4 days this past weekend at the Sea Foam Motel as we have for the past 10 years. Our rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were great. Housekeeping made up our rooms every day and we watched them do it twice. No sign of bed bugs or anything dangerous. After reading other reviews I felt I should defend the Sea Foam a little. I've been vacationing in Wildwood for 59 years and some of the motels are as old as I am. It is a little dated, but most are in the Wildwoods. I don't know of many 3 floor motels with an elevator and lack of a heated pool is not an issue for us as we come for the beach. Yes it doesn't have an exercise room or a sauna either, big deal. As far as the ocean being a long way from the hotel I can assure you that wasn't the case when it was built but hopefully people realize that all motels in Wildwood are far from the ocean and won't write a bad review over it. It's not the Ritz-Carlton but if you can find a better stay cheaper then go there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtayl0r54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are happy to continuously serve you for the past 10 years! Your loyalty to our property encourages us more to provide the same superior services you enjoy every time you visit us. Our staffs are always happy to welcome you with clean and fresh accommodations and excellent services for a great value stay. We are excited to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE NH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

RE Basic, no frills . . . perhaps a bit marginal...BUT satisfied...other alternatives were $$$$$!!!!

My daughter and I were traveling south Jersey and Philadelphia. I wanted to stay in Wildwood where I remembered how appealing the place was decades ago. We found Wildwood Beach and boardwalk a delight! The Sea Foam was only a block away from the beach. We stayed August 25/26 2013. We made our reservation minutes before we checked in. The receptionist was personable and check-in/out was a breeze. The room we had was pretty much a throw-back from the 50's/60's. The place could probably use some upgrading BUT it was clean..and again..a GREAT LOCATION. After swimming in the ocean (love the ocean and Wildwood beach), we thought we would jump in the pool. Sorry to say there was sort of a scum on the surface...the pool probably needed to be emptied and re-filled after a summer. However what were/are the alternatives? Hotels in Wildwood..even the outskirts are pricey...really pricey... so relative to that, we were very much satisfied with our stay... J&K P

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Our hotel appreciates the efforts of our guests in sharing their thoughts and experience regarding their stay with us. Your valuable feedback aids us in enhancing the areas that need improvement and gear towards total customer satisfaction. Rest assured that your input will help us to create not only great value stays but also establish accommodations that provide comfort and satisfaction at its finest. Thank you very much for your business. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just stayed at the sea foam motel from monday til today and paid $500 for 4 adults to stay here, because i booked my room from a third party site I wasnt able to choose my child as well so i was prepared to have her sleep on the floor. My first night there my husband asked the manager if we could have a mattress or cot because there was ants crawling on the floor so I did not want her sleeping on the bare floor with just a blanket his son had no problem giving us a pillow and mattress for her the second night I went into the office asking for an extra blanket because my mother was cold and the manager mohammad got snotty with me because i didnt pay for my child who was only 3 years old and assumed that the blanket was for her and not my mom. As someone else mentioned in their review the grills are disgusting and need to be cleaned. Also they supposably have a heated pool which is not true!! today while checking out my husband wanted to inform the manager how the housekeepers always came whenever they wanted and only cleaned our room once the whole time we were there the manager didnt want to hear anything my husband had to say and told him to shut up or he will call the cops. only good thing to say was the location to the boardwalk and beach was very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are deeply saddened to hear what you experienced during your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure that every guest is happy when they leave our property and we are saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay. Please be assured that your insight regarding your experience will be handled accordingly. We hope for another chance to correct our shortcomings and serve you much better in the future should you decide to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ok, so some friends and I found this place at a bargain and have learned the hard way that you get what you pay for. We stayed in the "big house" as it was called which barely suited our needs. There was a hole in the shower, not in the bottom where a drain goes, but in the wall. We opened the fridge to stock our snacks in the fridge and we found, what looked like, remnants of vomit in the ice maker. If this place was cleaned it was barely so. Not to mention that we were told about a pull out couch that DIDN'T PULL OUT! We took the cushions off and saw that the mattress in the pullout still had the original plastic wrapping on it. Plus the other rooms could barely suit the adults we had staying there. Bunk beds and a queen bed jammed into a college dorm is the best way to describe it. Also, the front steps to the big house are covered in ceramic tile. Our friend actually slipped, fell and scraped up her back pretty bad. When you have elements like water and sand right in your backyard, that's not such a bright idea.

That being said, staff is very nice and very accommodating. The grills in the back yard came in handy, but, yet again, needed a good scrubbing. My suggestion, spend the extra 25 bucks a night and enjoy one of the other fine hotels that Wildwood has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepingInn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments and experiences regarding your stay with us. We are saddened that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that the details you’ve mentioned will be shared with our management and staff. We hope to create better stays for our future guests and your valuable feedback will help us in achieving that. Please advise us of your next trip. Rest assured that we will do our best to correct our shortcomings by providing you with a much better stay on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I understood when I made the reservation that this was going to be very basic accommodation. It was for one night - we were arriving late and leaving early. But, really? for my $150 what I didn't anticipate was a shower curtain GROWING with mold. The vanity was detached from the wall (I was scared it was going to fall on someone) the fixtures in the tub/shower were detached and moldy. The toilet rocked back and forth. The beds were hard as rocks, the pillows were awful. Teeny tiny towels. The air conditioner leaked and must have been moldy too, because when we turned it on (it was a window-style unit in the wall) it smelled awful.

I will say that the floors, bedding and furniture were clean and dusted.

oh, and the fridge didn't work.

The staff were disinterested - not unfriendly, but certainly not welcoming.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobra, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the unlikely stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please be assured that your feedback regarding cleanliness will be seriously taken. Your input will be evaluated and immediate action will be taken. We will again advise our staff to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms and property. We want you to enjoy the best quality of accommodations and services for the value you paid for. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to make things right by serving you with much better services should you decide to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
#52 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Motel

Property: Sea Foam Motel
Address: 4110 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4733
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Foam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafoam has excellent facilities to make your stay enjoyable along with newly renovated bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchens with marble floors as well as new windows in every room. Each room is air conditioned, has an iron, microwave and color, cable TV. and WI FI freeOur outdoor, heated swimming pool has been renovated for the 2013 season. There is free parking, professional room service, 24 hour front desk, free local calls along with 6 barbeque grills. We offer a complimentary Morning coffee. Fire Safety Certified. You will have an enjoyable st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Foam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel Wildwood
Sea Foam Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing