We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, perfect place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further, perfect place!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cottage. This place was absolutely perfect for our family. The whole staff is professional and polite. Excellent customer service, clean hotel, and all around great experience. They have a continental breakfast, lend you bikes, board games, and have grills to use, and only a block away from the board walk. We really haven't anything bad to say. The cottage is such s great place. Our family has been going to Wildwood for ten years and went to a different hotel each year. We plan on booking at the Starlux every year now. We don't usually write reviews, but felt the Starlux deserved one from us. Look no further, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kipacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    176
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
334
154
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Starlux for the third year in a row and couldn't be happier! The Starlux has wonderful, comfortable and very clean rooms and a great atmosphere too! The staff are so very friendly and helpful! I cannot think of a single negative thing to say!

Room Tip: If you would like to cook, the first floor suites have two burner electric stovetops and good sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the StarLux. Our kids were dancing in an Irish Dance competition at the Convention Center (two blocks away). We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was super clean and the decorations were awesome! There was a big living room with a pullout sofa, a small kitchen, a bedroom and a large bath. The place was spotless. My son was in love with the lava lamp! We spend one evening lounging with friends in the "fire room". Awesome decor and a huge tv. So relaxing! The location is great, plenty of parking, great staff. A+!

Room Tip: Suite 102 was close to the pool, fire room and game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Checked in easy enough, room 411 a suite with 2 queen beds in a bedroom, great view of boardwalk and ocean, with a private balcony. We r celebrating our 1st anniversary here, and we spent our honeymoon here also. The hot tub is out of service ,darn it! with all the bike riding that would have been great, but i understand that they have to clean and prepare for the season. service was good and i would rec. this motel for off season stays, or in season if u buy their stay and play packages.We r not staying here for our usual 17 night stay in season because thay do not have stoves only microwaves and i like to cook some nights. we love the lava lamp and if they have anymore specials on living social or travelzoo or deal chicken can't remember which 1, i will be back because we had a great time!

Room Tip: Room 411 yes yes yes top floor corner over looking beach, convention hall and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindytherella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hotel that is meant for a modest family vacation. Rooms are very small, but crammed with items - TV, DVD player, iron, fridge, microwave etc. Very adequate hotel, but not very memorable; I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a few days, given the size of the rooms -- but for a day or two visit, it more than fits the bill (if one is looking to save money).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here once. We were intrigued by the super cool architectural design, the fake palm trees, all the kitschy doo-wop decor. It looks like it came straight out of a 1960s time machine. So we decided to stay there one night, even though we had our "usual" motel. Well, it was a bit disappointing. The interior has some cool decor, too, but the room was tiny, even by Wildwood standards! One more thing -- parking was practically nonexistent! It wasn't very comfortable, either, but we were happy just to finally get a chance to stay in this incredibly cool hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Aghavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia,pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My mother,daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Starlux. the gentleman who works nights, Wayne, was most helpful in our request for an additional night. He went out of his way to accomodate my request so we would not have to switch rooms the next day(Our stay happened to coincide with a large group coming in for a cheerleading competition.) My mother is in her 80's and that moving the next day would have been most inconvenient. I would surely recommend the Starlux to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandchair22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
854 reviews
2.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Property: The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Address: 305 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4530
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing