We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third visit - and we still love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our third visit - and we still love it!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Starlux for the third year in a row and couldn't be happier! The Starlux has wonderful, comfortable and very clean rooms and a great atmosphere too! The staff are so very friendly and helpful! I cannot think of a single negative thing to say!

Room Tip: If you would like to cook, the first floor suites have two burner electric stovetops and good sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    173
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
323
148
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the StarLux. Our kids were dancing in an Irish Dance competition at the Convention Center (two blocks away). We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was super clean and the decorations were awesome! There was a big living room with a pullout sofa, a small kitchen, a bedroom and a large bath. The place was spotless. My son was in love with the lava lamp! We spend one evening lounging with friends in the "fire room". Awesome decor and a huge tv. So relaxing! The location is great, plenty of parking, great staff. A+!

Room Tip: Suite 102 was close to the pool, fire room and game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Checked in easy enough, room 411 a suite with 2 queen beds in a bedroom, great view of boardwalk and ocean, with a private balcony. We r celebrating our 1st anniversary here, and we spent our honeymoon here also. The hot tub is out of service ,darn it! with all the bike riding that would have been great, but i understand that they have to clean and prepare for the season. service was good and i would rec. this motel for off season stays, or in season if u buy their stay and play packages.We r not staying here for our usual 17 night stay in season because thay do not have stoves only microwaves and i like to cook some nights. we love the lava lamp and if they have anymore specials on living social or travelzoo or deal chicken can't remember which 1, i will be back because we had a great time!

Room Tip: Room 411 yes yes yes top floor corner over looking beach, convention hall and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindytherella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hotel that is meant for a modest family vacation. Rooms are very small, but crammed with items - TV, DVD player, iron, fridge, microwave etc. Very adequate hotel, but not very memorable; I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a few days, given the size of the rooms -- but for a day or two visit, it more than fits the bill (if one is looking to save money).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here once. We were intrigued by the super cool architectural design, the fake palm trees, all the kitschy doo-wop decor. It looks like it came straight out of a 1960s time machine. So we decided to stay there one night, even though we had our "usual" motel. Well, it was a bit disappointing. The interior has some cool decor, too, but the room was tiny, even by Wildwood standards! One more thing -- parking was practically nonexistent! It wasn't very comfortable, either, but we were happy just to finally get a chance to stay in this incredibly cool hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Aghavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia,pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My mother,daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Starlux. the gentleman who works nights, Wayne, was most helpful in our request for an additional night. He went out of his way to accomodate my request so we would not have to switch rooms the next day(Our stay happened to coincide with a large group coming in for a cheerleading competition.) My mother is in her 80's and that moving the next day would have been most inconvenient. I would surely recommend the Starlux to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandchair22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at The StarLux while I was in Wildwood for the Episcopal diocese of NJ's annual convention. The suite was comfortable, the kitchenette had a good size refrigerator and shelves full of dishes and cups. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but I would definitely consider it for a longer stay in the future. Thanks!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
2.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Property: The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Address: 305 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4530
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing