We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wedding Guests Galore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wedding Guests Galore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests at The StarLux. The hotel is very clean, has room to accommodate needs, a food area and game room! Our guest big and small had fun here. The staff allowed us to use the lounge area for our wedding location. Our event took place 2 weeks after Hurricane Sandy and some displaced families were staying there. We continue to send out our prayers to those affected and continue to thank The StarLux for continuing to accommodate our wedding guests. Great weekend.

Room Tip: Not your typical beach hotel. Our favorite room was the 2 bedroom suite which also had a sleeper cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    153
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
278
136
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When my Husband told me that he had booked us a get away for the the weekend in Wildwood I was a little disapointed. Wildwood is not one of my favorite places! But I have to say that the StarLux made it all worth while. The first impression when your drive up is amazing. It was dark out but you can see the PalmTree from 2 blocks away. We had a great view and a room that was actually 2 rooms with a kitchen and dining table. Everything you could need was there. Dishes , glasses , toaster etc. There is a hottub out by the pool that is running all year even though the pool is closed. A great little area in front of the lobby with a Fireplace. Very cozy and warm. But the best thing about it was Jacquie. She is at the Front Desk and was there for us no matter what the question. She helped us with printing out confirmation for reservations for the Cape May Ferry and new answers about other places that wew were interested in going to. I would go back there anytime of the year! A great little spot!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendyo5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved being across the street from the beach. Boardwalk bike rides were fun! Would love to go back in the summer as more would be happening . Stayed for the fabulous 50's weekend . Would stay at the Starlux again .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pikespeakroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to vacation, relax or believe it or not even have a wedding. My son was supposed to be getting married on Sunday, October 28th then Hurricane Sandy decided to enter the picture. They were to be married in a beautiful tent a few blocks from the hotel on the brides grandmother's property. We were all planning to spend the week-end at the StarLux. When the tent company told us they would not put up the tent the StarLux offered their lounge to us. They set up tables, let us use their breakfast room for food preparation and allowed us to decorate their lounge for the wedding. The entire staff could not have been nicer. It was like one large family pulling together for the bride and groom. We will always have great memories of my son's wedding thanks to the generosity and kindness of the staff and management of the StarLux Hotel. Unfortunately the wedding had to be moved up to Saturday evening instead of Sunday afternoon due to the mandatory evacuation so we did not get to stay the entire week-end- but we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Loved the suites with the extra space. The little balcony was a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Retro hotel only one block from the beach. We just stayed in one of the suites and had a small balcony with an ocean view. Well planned, attractive, small suite. Very clean hotel with an excellent staff that will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Nice continental breakfast .

Room Tip: Suites are excellent. Small kitchen with a full fridge and a small microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusty454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place to kick back! We went late in the year. Was chilly, but the heated pool looked awfully inviting! The staff are great and seem to genuinely want you to have a great stay! Really enjoyed the room. It was a kick back in time. I hope to get a deal like this again next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robleym68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a good overall experience with this hotel. It was clean and the room was decent. It seemed fairly small for the price, but it is in a shore area. The bed was ok, but not super comfortable. A very short walk to the beach so a definite perk. The area was fairly quiet. I'm not sure if we would stay again. The pictures seemed cooler online.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bella228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
2.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#1 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#5 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Property: The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing