We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$125
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lu Fran Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monaco Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$238
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Daytona Inn(Wildwood)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$171
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
501
184
28
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
184
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava lampscontinental breakfaststar luxhot tubairstream trailermini golf coursedoo wopacross the streetretro themefree bikesoff seasonqueen suitebeach chairsmini muffinswildwood signmid centurysand toys
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 725 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

we stayed a Thurs evening and enjoyed the 60's feel. This is a small motel but unique. Very clean with nice staff( Julie checked us out and was helpful).+ Free bikes. Also located a close 1/2 block from the Wildwood sign with a nice view on the upper floors! Continental breakfast was limited with muffins and bagels but appreciated. Unfortunately not much restaurant food selection this late in the season in the middle of the week.

Room Tip: 2-bed rooms are small for 4 people.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcmdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in Wildwood for an Irish Dance competition early last spring which was being held across the street from the hotel at the NJ Convention Center, so the convenience alone was super. The StarLux just looked appealing from the websites we checked, so we thought we'd give it a shot.....and man, we were impressed! It was just so cute, so clean, and so retro! My 10-year-old absolutely LOVES lava lamps (there's one in your room!), but our light bulb was burned out. So we asked the front desk if they could send up a maintenance person to change the bulb and he was there within 10 minutes! I know it doesn't sound like much, but that's the type of service your going to get at the StarLux........"Need a lava lamp bulb replaced? Sure! We'll be right up!" Love, Love, LOVED this place! Can't wait to spend the weekend there this spring!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach4me18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Starlux Hotel in Wildwood. We spend two nights in our two room suite. It was very nicely decorated in a 1950's style. It was very clean and the furniture was in good condition. There was the bedroom and a livingroom/kitchen/dining room. There was a pocket door and the sofa opened up into a separate bed. Since we came in off season, the hotel was doing some repair work and painting. This in no way bothered us during our stay. Although we stayed there in late September, it was warm enough to enjoy the large heated swimming pool and whirlpool. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was not fancy, but adequate to get your day started. When we told my husbands parents that we where we were going to stay, they asked if we could get them a suite and take them along. Originally, they were not going to be on the same floor as we were, but when we arrived the clerk managed to get them a room right across the hall from us. This worked our great because my in-laws are elderly and it was nice having them close so we were readily available if they needed our help. We all really enjoyed our stay and would consider staying at the Starlux again if we return to Wildwood.

Room Tip: Suites above office are very nice and convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morningskywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Starlux during our visit to Morey's Fears, a haunted Halloween event that was in itself an amazing experience, definitely check that out if you haven't already.

The Starlux was in its former life the Wingate Motel, a vintage mid-century motel much like many others on the island. The Morey's bought the motel and did an extensive renovation several years ago turning it into the Starlux. The Starlux is a model of how to perfectly balance old and new. The style of the Starlux plays heavily on it's 1950's roots and takes it to a whole different level, it looks like something straight of the Jetsons and its an architectural gem. We stayed in the largest room, the 2 room suite. Our room had two bedrooms and a nice sized kitchen/living area. While most rooms have common balconies ours had a small private balcony. Our room had several large windows in it and was very bright. The walls are painted in retro patterns and we even had a lava lamp in the bedroom. Don't let the retro style fool you into thinking its old though, everything is fresh, clean, and new. I have only one complain with the room, and that was that the shower curtain rod had a problem with the spring and it fell off once. Otherwise, a perfect stay, in fact this property well surpassed my expectations which were already high. There is a nice little breakfast room where they serve a basic but good continental breakfast and a pretty large game room. The heated pool and hot tub were both open even though it was late October! The staff was hospitable and all in all I have to give this property 5/5, it is one of the best Doo-Wop properties on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeachBumGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Starlux during Morey's Fears and I have to say this place is amazing! The Starlux brings you back to the 50s in a modern way with updated rooms, retro furniture, and my favorite, lava lamps! This place is so clean and well kept as well! The Starlux has a complimentary breakfast (bagels, muffins, danishes, coffee and juices,) FREE bikes you can borrow during the day, and an all year hot tube. Its right in front of the Wildwoods sign, which is a great view all day, and it's walking distance from the boardwalk and other shops and restaurants. I stayed in the two bedroom and there was so much space and the balcony was a very good size. And for Morey's Fears we got $10.00s off our tickets since the Starlux is owned by the Morey's. All in all, this place is fantastic and I definitely recommend it!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Wildwoods sign are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isabella87912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews