We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Bagel Time Cafe

Bagel Time Cafe
Ranked #20 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Halethorpe, Maryland
1 review
“Terrific”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My daughter and I stopped in to have breakfast at the bagel time café. WOW what a nice comfortable experience. The food was awesome, the juices freshly squeezed, the coffee was terrific. The service was superb. Raven and her sister made us feel like old friends. I highly recommend this café for your breakfast or lunches. The bagels are fresh. I can't wait to return. They will get busy during the peak time, but, the wait is worth it












.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Bagel Time is a sweet, cozy place to eat! I love that it's not like every other restaurant in the area. The smaller dining area and counter make you feel more comfortable. Even the music is soothing and easy-going. The staff is welcoming, the food is delicious, and the prices are very reasonable for the serving sizes. More than the bagels, my favorites are the paninis (huge servings - I always take half home for later) and breakfast sandwiches - I order something new everytime! Plus the chef loves trying new dishes (check out their specials) including delicious VEGAN and GLUTEN-FREE options!!! I can't wait to take my parents (both vegans) to Bagel Time. And bonus - it's only a block from the boardwalk and beach!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“UGG”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nothing special about this place food was average and pricey wait staff is slow slow slow Mc Donalds would have been cheape faster and prob just as good

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenanigang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place for a morning bagel after a bike ride or a walk on the boardwalk.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is a great little bagel shop.... The people who owns this cafe are friendly and make the visitors feel welcome. they also have full breakfasts and lunch options, but my favorites are the bagels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Salt Bagel Time”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I got up early and walked to the closest bagel shop. Ahh salt bagel I dont know about where you live but when I ask for a salt bagel I always get we dont have. So I was happy to get my salt bagel fix. Got my daughter a plain bagel and some bacon. They didnt have turkey bacon so she will just have to eat this. The service was great the ppl in this town is so friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staceywright88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Time Cafe also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Bagel Time Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing