We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our go-to spot on the Wildwood boardwalk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner

Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner
Ranked #76 of 156 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our go-to spot on the Wildwood boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We make sure to hit the Hot Spot at least once or twice on every trip. They make a great Philly cheesesteak, and the pizza is good, even by New York standards. Have no misconceptions, this is boardwalk food, but it is good boardwalk food, and service is quick. Plus, most of the locations have large dining rooms that rarely fill up, so seating shouldn't be a problem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good for a quick bite, prices are average for the shore restaurants, food was good, and service was good. It is right in the middle of everything so convenience is a big plus.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok Diner Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

this meal was ok. the fries weren't the typical diner steak fries. they were the seasoned fries that newer restaurants serve. the burger wasn't homemade. my daughter enjoyed her broiled crabcake special. my cousin enjoyed her open-faced turkey sandwich, although she said it did lack seasoning. my other cousin had chicken fingers & fries and said she loved it. I exchanged my fries for mashed potatoes. they were delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustMeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Sheldrake ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food , good price , nice portions will go back to eat there when I retrun to Wildwwod service was great

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

great service good prices only sorry that whole family could not come they are big people and they needed tables not booths

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mechelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing