We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Voyageur Motel - The best in Wildwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Le Voyageur Motel - The best in Wildwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family and I have been vacationing in Wildwood our entire lives and we wouldn't stay anywhere but the Le Voyageur Motel. The rooms, pool and staff are wonderful. They can never do enough for us. Tim the owner goes out of his way always to make things just right for me and my family. He makes sure that everyone is having a wonderful time. It's our home away from home thanks to Tim and his staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Carolann

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
171
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have vacationed in Wildwood at LeVoyageur Motel for 20 years. We have consistently had a wonderful time every year. The rooms were always very clean and the pool was clean and warm, exactly what we want for our vacation. When Grace and Dennis informed us they sold the place, we were concerned about the quality continuing. We have gone each year since they sold it and we are very pleased to say the place is still as clean and charming as all the other years. Tim is the new owner and he has spent time getting to know our family. Grace still works in the office which is so nice as we have enjoyed knowing her and Dennis all these years. When you come back, they remember you from the years before. Tim has kept up the same outstanding care in the rooms and around the pool. It is a family environment that is very important to our family. Our children have grown up in the pool and now we go back with our children and grandchildren, who LOVE it. The pool is one of the nicest pools around as it is larger than many of the others. The restaurants, boardwalk and beach are all within walking distance. There is an excellent restaurant (Key West) at the corner that has great breakfasts. There is coffee and tea free for all guests. We like to rent the efficiency and have stayed on the second and ground floors - both are very nice. Prices are reasonable. The beds are clean, comfortable and the rooms provide enough space to accomodate us all. If any of this would have changed, we would not have continued to go, but we are VERY PLEASED with this location and plan on staying here every year. We made reservations for upcoming summer vacation and all are very excited. Tim has been very nice to work with and is pleasant and wants to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Anyone who wants a nice family vacation, this is the place to stay! Years of going have proven it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kscott21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Le Voyageur Motel each summer for the past few years. Tim is amazingly accommodating. The motel is clean. It is great to have a place in Wildwood that our family can depend on each summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on these reviews and am so glad. We were there with my inlaws and we wanted to make sure we found a good place. Since the season hadnt fully started they weren't quite ready but Tim made sure someone was there to check us in even last minute and got the pool ready for our children to swim in. We were the only guests but they didnt make us feel like we were a bother. I checked the corners of the bathroom to really see if it was as immaculate as everyone says and it was. It's not brand new but it is spanking clean. The key west cafe is right next door and a great breakfast! Everyone we had contact with was truly delightful. My fil had a great time talking to grace at the end of our stay. I was not as keen on wildwood so I understand why they focus on families. It's truly a great place for families. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I always love staying at the Le Voyageur Motel. We always stay in the same room next to the office, and we love it! The hotel is always clean,the bed is very comfy and the pool is very warm! Tim and Grace are always around for whatever we need or just to chat or give advice about a good place to try when we're heading out to grab a bite to eat..The coffee is always good,hot ,FREE, and ready by 7:30am! We wouldn't stay any where else!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but no elevators so if you can't do stairs, request a 1st floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

As always our stay at the La Voyageur Motel was wonderful! Tim was on hand for whatever we needed as well as the previous owner Grace,the coffee is ready at 7:30am and free! Everything is clean and the pool was warm! Our family wouldn't stay anywhere else, it's a block from the beach and the price has stayed the same forever!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and have queen size bed's..however if you have trouble with stairs, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 673Melissa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

just returned from our wildwood weekend at la voyageur motel. alsways a great stay and Tim was as accomadating as ever. They have added palm trees to the property and the pool and rooms were spotless. the coffee was free and always ready by 7:30. when going to wildwood we would never stay anywhere else. great family motel and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdadheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing