We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will definitely return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will definitely return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My parents, 4 month old and hubby and I stayed in a two bedroom efficiency and it was fabulous! Very clean and the staff was very pleasant and personable. This facility is great for families with children; there a clean, heated pool on site and it's a short walk to the boardwalk. Plus, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
172
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My parents have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years and my family and I have joined my dad the last three years. This hotel has a great pool with a baby pool, loads of lounge chairs, and fun palm trees. The rooms have super comfy beds, great showers, and we always get a room with a little kitchenette. The entire staff is extremely friendly. Le Voyageur is in a great location with the playground, the boardwalk, restaurants, and "Main Street" shopping easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The location is great, the pool is lovely, the staff is friendly & the parking can't be beat. Tim the owner is the nicest guy. The rooms are so clean, if anything is not how you like or want it Tim will take care of it immediately. We stay here every year for the Elks convention & if we come back during the summer there will be no "looking around" we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeChasBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very clean motel, manager was very accommodating and pool was very clean. This is an older hotel however it was a great deal! Many families were present and we had a great time. About a 2 minute walk to the beach and the boardwalk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Lower rooms are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been going to the Le Voyageur for many years and have always been VERY HAPPY with it, last year the place was sold and the new owner, " Tim " was going to keep it exactly the same, well we went this year for Memorial Day weekend and were highly disappointed, the first thing I noticed was that the high maintenance that Dennis, the old owner, put into the place was lacking, if a 4 dollar plastic chair is broken, throw it away and buy a new one, don't screw it together and leave it for a customer to sit on, second there were places that needed paint, the lights around the outside of the motel were out, from the time we arrived until we left, the stopper for the tub was broken, so instead of fixing it, the put a Rubbermaid drain stopper on the side of the tub, there are giant flat screens in both rooms but no outlets to plug things into, when my wife needed and outlet to blow dry her hair, she unplugged the A/C unit and found that the plug was burned, the furniture was changed in the rooms, and it is too big, used and broken, last but not least when we went to check out, my wife checks everywhere to make sure we didn't leave anything behind, and she found a brand new baseball under the dresser, not ours, so that leads me to believe that in cutting the cleaning crew in half, something he did when he bought the place, he also cut the cleanliness in half, you cannot expect three people to do the work of six or seven, we always saw Dennis on the property the entire time we were there in the past, this time we only saw " Tim " twice, so sad but after all these years we, like all the other folks we used to see year after year, and did not see this year, are going to have to look for another place to spend our Memorial Day weekend at. Sure do miss the old Owners, Dennis and Grace!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmora, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been traveling to the Wildwod over 30 years and Le Voyageur Motel is simple the best. The pool was always clean. The rooms are always spotless mainly due to the dedicated staff and owners. I've stayed in other Wildwood motels. Le Voyaguer definitely rates well above the rest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked a last minute trip to Wildwood and called the Le Voyageur for a weekend getaway with our three children. The staff was absolutely amazing!! I could not believe the amount of time they spent with me over the phone to assure we had everything we needed since it was a last minute trip. The hotel rooms were immaculate, and the pool was super clean and warm even for late May. I have zero complaints and recommend them above all the rest.

OH YEH! They offered my kids cookies, cakes, and barbecue while a having a ALOHA outside for a charter bus that was staying on location!! SUPER NICE PEOPLE!!

WE THANK JACKIE AND GRACE!! WE WILL MISS YOU!! SEE YOU SOON!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing