We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wildwood days!!!”
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Middle Village, New York
1 review
“Wildwood days!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent 5 glorious days at Le Voyageur with my family and a bunch of friends! The combination of the exciting beach atmosphere, beautiful sunshine. and the family oriented experience that the owners provide, made this a phenomenal getaway.

The proximity to the action on the boardwalk, the water parks, beach and attractions, is ideal. In the morning it is a short walk to Uncle Bill's for Iowa Corn pancakes....a must have for an excellent breakfast.

Th ereal gem is hanging around the pool with great people, catching up with old friends, and making new ones.

This was not my first trip Le voyageur and it certainly will not be my last!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
173
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I picked Le Voyageur Motel based on TripAdvisor reviews. When I called to make reservations, Tim (the owner) and Grace (the previous owner who still works there) were very friendly and accommodating!

We arrived at the hotel and at once noticed lots of folks hanging around the small pool out front. For the first night we had an efficiency room with a full kitchen, a double bed and single bed in the bedroom and a pull-out couch in the living room area (This is their B room). The second night we moved to a C room -- double bed and single bed in bedroom and queen bed in front room. This room also had a full-size refrigerator and microwave. Each room had a TV in the bedroom and one in the outer room. Since, there were not plates or utensils we picked some up at a local store. These rooms aren't luxury, but they are extremely clean, comfortable and safe. And, there are quiet hours from 10:30 p.m. to 8:30 a.m. There were people outside talking the first night we stayed there as we were close to the pool, but during sleeping hours everything was quiet. The only complaint I had was since the air conditioners were wall units, there was a bit of a musty smell from time to time -- particularly in the B unit.

The one thing that I would like to see is a clothes-line in the shower area of the rooms.

Upon check-in, Tim was quick to recommend some area restaurants and those he recommended were pretty good.

The next morning we got to talk to Grace and she was a wealth of information about the area. She gave us some additional guides that we did not get the first day.

The hotel is about a block and a half from the Wildwood Convention Center and which is on the edge of the boardwalk. Once you get to the Convention Center the beach is right there, but it's about 1/4 mile walk to the water. The Motel is within walking distance of several restaurants and there's a 24-hour drug store about 3 blocks away.

There's only about one national chain motel in Wildwood, so most are individually owned. We had a great stay here and I'm glad to recommend Le Voyageur Motel!

Room Tip: If you're not a pool person, you might want to select something on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our second year staying here. In the past, we've rented a condo. But we like having a pool, so motels were the way to go. This is a good one. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice crowd.

The pool is nice with plenty of chairs to sit on.

Our room (Two bedrooms with a fridge and freezer) was nice. Both rooms have a TV. The only negative is that the only AC unit is in the back bedroom where the kids sleep. So when I close their door, the front room gets a little warm.

The location is great. About a block and a half from the boardwalk, down by the convention center. We would walk to the nearby bike rental and ride every morning.

The price, while not cheap, is a good value for the quality of accommodation vs. what you will pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dball213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our first trip to the Wildwoods, and we went with 2 other families. Overall, the kids ages varied between 4-16. With so many places to choose from we were crossing our fingers that le Voyageur Motel was a good choice.

We got there before check-in, our rooms were not ready, but the new owner Tim, made us feel welcomed; insisting we stay, enjoy the pool, and before long our rooms would be ready. This was exactly the case.

The pool is great. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the deck with the barbecues and tables. The upper deck is a good area to watch the fireworks or simply sit together if you are a group.

Tim was always accessible and very helpful with advice or any of our requests, never shy to say hello with a smile and ask how things were.

The walk to the beach was very short (5 minutes), we were close to the Convention Center, and at the beginning of the Boardwalk. Great Location !!!

At the end, we were all very satisfied with our choice, and making plans to go back again next year at the Voyageur Motel !!! There is so much to do at Wildwood !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Le Voyageur has to be one of the cleanest motels we had ever stayed in and the fresh brewed coffee each morning in the hospitality room was a nice bonus! Nice owners. Big rooms and like I said before spotless! We were very impressed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

very nice place will surely return next year desk hosts very friendly atmosphere comfortable.i enjoyed my 4 days 3 nights location was excellent me and my husband loved the motel very quiet at night rooms comfy.i will always return every year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have been coming to Wildwood since 1987, and LeVoyageur has been our hotel of choice where we share a week's worth of family/friend reunion. Although Grace and Dennis have "retired" (well maybe not Grace :) ) we have found that the new owners have continued to maintain the tradition of a well kept, friendly, family environment. So just keep coming down.

Would also suggest that you inquire about their weekend "Get Away Packages". You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing