We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fresh seafood”

Crab and Seafood Shack
Ranked #19 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh seafood”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had the wonderful experience of eating at the Crab and Seafood Shack last weekend. The food is so fresh and delicious. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We will be regular customers for sure! The best in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hairgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    66
    21
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good had to order more!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great vibe and even better food. People and service were excellent. Food was so good had to order more after finishing just to try other things on the menu. Best seafood in wildwood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Killeen826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My search for fresh seafood started in Cape May and I found my way in Wildwood. Coming from the Midwest, you would expect to find delicious seafood on the coast and this doesn't disappoint. This is not a traditional restaurant. It is a takeout place that has tables and serves food in takeout containers but the food is fresh, simple, cooked perfectly and delicious. I got sick of eating by myself at all the nice places (happens when you are traveling for work) so I went to a nice casual place. I had the baked clams (butter, wine, garlic, herbs...the way they should be) along with fries and broiled scallops. They have dedicated fryers for the fries (awesome for GF people like me) and my meal cost me 30 bucks. This is not gourmet so don't expect that. There is no foie gras, no 40oz steaks, just fish and a limited amount...period. Bummed I couldn't have the crabs since they weren't in season yet for the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood, Great People!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here based on the previous reviews and were not disappointed!!! We both had the broiled shrimp and scallops, the seafood was fresh and cooked perfectly!!! We also had a chance to speak with the owners, a lovely couple who take pride in their food, service, and restaurant. Like the others said, there is not a lot of fancy decor on the walls, but there is no need for it, the food is delicious!!!!! We will definitely be back again!!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saraheliza612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not much ambience here - eating with plastic forks from styrofoam container, but, hey, it's a take out place. Come here for the great seafood. Our group had fried combo, lobster roll, and crab cake sandwich. All were excellent.... and the crab chowder that the owner gave us a sample of was superb. We brought a bottle of wine and the owner gave us a taste of his stock when we ran dry. It's not the place for a romantic date but if you enjoy good seafood and have your own great company it's highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab and Seafood Shack also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Crab and Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing