We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome place in Wildwood, Nj” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marvis Diner

Marvis Diner
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place in Wildwood, Nj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I came for breakfast and really liked it. The portions are huge. Couldn't finish everything because I was full. Our waitress Anna was probably the BEST WAITRESS I've ever had going to a restaurant. She was so friendly, kind, and very attentive to our table. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaybay302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    165
    53
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Marvis Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great prices. Very good food. Wide variety of food.Very friendly staff. Coupons are in the booklet given out at the motels. Breakfast, lunch and dinner

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyMcgannvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love it when I read a review and it turns out to be correct. Marvis is a great place to eat breakfast. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because waiters and waitresses need to be properly trained. If I worked in this type of restaurant, I'd come to the table with extra napkins and water. You know folks are going to ask for it. Also, if folks order pancakes/waffles or anything that needs ketchup, etc., bring it to the table before the food comes. I hate cold or even luke warm food. It has already been sitting in the back waiting to be picked up, then I get the food and I have to wait another 2-3 minutes for the syrup that I had to ask for. Once the food is in my face I just want to dig in. However, the waitress and the management were both very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

What a place!! We had the most delicious breakfast, best feta tomato spinach omelette I've ever had, served with fab hash browns! Pancakes fluffy and perfect. Huge portions!!! We sat outside on the comfy patio which was warm but felt more spacious than inside, & peaceful. Excellent service to boot!'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreamer
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We eat here every visit to Wildwood! Somehow found this place about 6 years ago while at Beach Blast Soccer tourney and we love it! We have ahd many different meals here and Breakfast and dinner and have never been disappointed with the service or food yet! The price is very good too especially considering we are in beach town..In my opinion, you can't go wrong with Marvis Diner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvis Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Marvis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing