We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marvis Diner

Marvis Diner
4900 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4525
609-522-0550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 140 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took me back to the 50's. Breakfast was great and the waitresses are so very nice! Prices were great!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best breakfast EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff excellent service beachy atmosphere cool decorations huge portions excellent prices delicious food fresh fruit very clean well run place would eat here again a new favorite!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GAL70BLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had breakfast here, it was okay. They have coupons in one of the little booklets. I would go back to Marvis. They do have more than breakfast, they have a full menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1JMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvis Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food and service is very good and portions are large for the price. The only thing I didn't care for was the strong seasoning in the meatballs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaCholewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just about all diners have chocolate chip pancakes. But Marvis also has pancakes with M&Ms or oreos or crushed brownies... I have a total sweet-tooth when it comes to breakfast.

I had the pancakes and one of my sons had french toast and the portions were unbelievably large. Tasty too. My other son enjoyed his omelet.

Our waitress was incredibly responsive. She took such good care of us you would have thought were were in a 5 star restaurant with candles and white tablecloths.

I would definitely come here again next time we are in Wildwood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol_from_Princeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvis Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marvis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing