We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay- nothing super special”

Stewart's Root Beer
Ranked #117 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's okay- nothing super special”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best thing about Stewart's is it's locaction on the boardwalk with roof top seating that over looks the beach. The food is average and over priced in my opinion, and the service wasn't great- long waits for food after ordering.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelleykuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    24
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good little spot for lunch right on the boardwalk. There are many sandwiches and wraps on the menu. Of course, they have the famous root beer, too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Root Beer and Really Good Lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch after walking the borads from the Convention Center. We shared the burger sliders which were really good. Three burgers with fries hit the spot. Of course, the free refills of root beer served each time in a frozen mugs cannot be beat. We ate on the upper leavel with good views of the boardwalk and the beach. I thought the price was reasonable for what we got and the server was really friendly and nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

They have the best burgers and steak sandwichs on the Boardwalk! Not a fan of Rootbeer floats but my kids loved them1

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pricey, But Location is Nice”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's seems as though all the Stewart's Root Beer restaurant locations have gotten really really pricey, and the food is just okay. I remember the day when we got root beer in frosted mugs... but not this time. We only got the root beer in paper to-go cups even though we were eating in. Bummer.

I paid over $60 for lunch for a family of four, (the hotdog- even though it is bigger than a "regular" dog is $3.69- chili will add more to the price) So two dogs and fries is well over $12... and that doesn't include the root beer. It may be better to seek out the numerous Stewart's mobile locations (on the Morey's Piers) where the hotdogs are only a buck each even though they are smaller.

Location can't be beat- right on the boardwalk!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classicdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewart's Root Beer also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Stewart's Root Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing